We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Glorious Week”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perugia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Nuba Charming Apartments
Ranked #2 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Glorious Week”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our family spent a glorious week in Umbria, based at the luxurious and comfortable Villa Nuba. In addition to the lovely facilities and the fine location so close to Perugia, the highlight for us was the friendly and attentive service we received from the owners, Giuseppe and Elga. The guided tour of Perugia that he provided us upon arrival along with his recommendations for paces to visit helped set our agenda for the week.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulPalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
99
111
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We spent 5 days at Villa Nuba in July. The view was amazing, the apartment really was "charming" and the host, Guisseppe, was wonderful. He helped us plan our stay and even provided transfers from the station on arrival and departure. Perugia is a true gem, I look forward to going back, and yes, I would stay at Villa Nuba again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaprincesses3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We spent two weeks in the beautiful Villa Nuba apartments. No details were overlooked and the presentation is flawless. Our hosts Guisseppe and Elga were extremely attentive and helpful with all our requests and even some transfers. The location is very handy to the centre of Perugia, with other amenities, pastries(yum!), coffee, pizza, supermarket ATM and a few nice restaurants an easy walk away. The salt water pool was perfect and the views and sunsets are beautiful. We would hightly recommend this accommodation to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I have never given 5 stars for an overseas review but this one merits it

We made a last minute booking because there was a cancellation so travel was expensive but does not need to be if booked in advance. We travelled to Rome by BA and then took the trains which was an adventure (but very cheap and all booked from the UK)-three trains when apparently there is a direct train from Rome. With hindsight should have hired a car in Rome as driving in Italy is pretty easy. Returned from Perugia via Ryan Air which was surprisingly simple and a fast Stanstead Express got us back to South London in an hour and 20 minutes.
The apartment was clean, spacious and very well equipped. The location is great, walking distance to the main town and some shops within a 10 minute walk. A car is essential to get around to see the sights in the neighbouring towns. The pool is lovely and provides some relief from the sun.
Elga and Guiseppe are fantastic warm and welcoming hosts and ensured that are stay was a fantastic and memorable
I highly recommend this as a great place to have a relaxing stay- we are thinking of returning out of season to explore the great towns in cooler temperatures as we experienced the hottest temperatures in 20 years

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Enjoyed a week with friends in these very nice apartments, which are set in lovely grounds near to the centre of Perugia. There are regular buses from a stop only 5 minutes walk from the house, The owners are very attentive and friendly. There is a nIce pool in which to cool off on hot days.

Room Tip: Both flats which we saw were very nice. The upstairs flat has a veranda, while downstairs there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Spent a week with a friend here and we had a lovely time. The apartments are clean, spacious and charming and the pool area is relaxing and quiet. The owners were helpful, friendly and gracious. There provided a lovely welcome, informed us of the area, gave us a mini tour of the area and organized taxis as we needed them. The welcome basket was a lovely touch. There is a supermarket within walking distance and regular buses into the town. I would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Villa Nuba provided an excellent place to stay while visiting Italy. We stayed for four wonderful weeks in the smallest of the three apartments, the Bonfigli, which was perfect for two people. The apartment was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished, and perfectly comfortable. The Wifi was flawless and made it possible to plan out our daytrips. The patio, swimming pool and cabana provided beautiful places to relax and to hang out with other guests and with Giuseppe and Elga, the couple who own and manage the place. Without a doubt, Giuseppe and Elga are the friendliest, nicest and most helpful people we have stayed with. Giuseppe has excellent recommendations for restaurants and is more than willing to help out with directions, calling taxis (even at 6 in the morning), and just helping you understand the sights and history of Perugia and the hill towns of Umbria.
Villa Nuba is located on the northeast edge of Perugia in a scenic area with hills, farms, vineyards, and olive groves. Gorgeous views! Giuseppe met us at the train station when we arrived and took us first on a quick tour of the area. There is a very short 7-minute walk from Villa Nuba to a grocery store with locally grown fruits and vegetables, which were consistently excellent. A couple of minutes past the grocery store is a farmacia, a bank with an ATM machine, a very good pizza place (which delivers to Villa Nuba), and a bakery where you can get some of the best pastries, cookies and espresso we found. We used public transportation while in Italy and found it very easy to do from Villa Nuba. Tickets for the local bus can be purchased at the tobacco shop down the street and the bus stop is only a bit further. We used the A bus and the C bus often to get us to the center of the city and to the train station and the long distance bus station. Mostly, though, we walked into town, which takes about 25 minutes. It’s a bit of a climb, but if you like good exercise walking with beautiful surroundings of old historic buildings with frequent views of fields and mountains, Perugia is the place to be. From Perugia, we found it easy to travel out of town. It is a good transportation hub. We had good access to buses and trains to Umbrian hill towns, Florence, Rome and Venice (all of which we visited during our month long stay).
Villa Nuba was much, much better than even the web site shows. It was like a little bit of heaven that Giuseppe and Elga have created for their guests. It is by far the best living experience we have ever had in our travels. Villa Nuba has our absolute highest recommendation. We will stay there again without hesitation the next time we come to Umbria.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.3 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,150 reviews
4.5 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
820 reviews
1.8 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#9 of 65 in Perugia
1,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perusia
Hotel Perusia
#23 of 65 in Perugia
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nuba Charming Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nuba Charming Apartments

Property: Villa Nuba Charming Apartments
Address: Via Eugubina 70, 06125, Perugia, Italy (Formerly The Charming Villa Nuba Cottages)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place to stay to live like a local in a luxury charming villa in Perugia. Deluxe villa-apartments rental located in Umbria in an historical farmhouse villa only at 15 minutes walking distance to the medieval center of Perugia. The charming accommodations are furnished with every comfort such as fully equipped kitchen, Jacuzzi, fireplace, wifi dsl internet access, washing machine, dishwasher, dryer, TV sat, air conditioning,fans, parking. The charming Bonfigli romantic apartment has it's exclusive private SPA room. Outside there is a lovely garden,herbs garden, eco swimming pool with salt water and color-therapy system, playground,professional ping pong,professional tapis roulant and barbecue area. Vacation rental for long, monthly or short term stay in Perugia, Umbria. We live in the main villa and we are glad to help our Guests with all their needs. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing