We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
67
94
19
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
94
19
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 187 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

We're in the middle of a tour around Tuscany, Rome and Umbria. Having spent five nights without air conditioning it was so welcome by the time we got to Fontanelle.
I've read a few reviews, and there may be a clear difference between the old and new part of the hotel? Or our expectations weren't set in the same place as others?
We paid €120 a night for a family room, it was in the new section of the hotel, and it was immaculate. The only flaw, a wonky shower curtain.
The daily room service team kept it spotless.
But, what made our trip here was the team poolside.
Full of smiles, info and chat, Marco and the guys were brilliant.
The pool was great, and it was hard to drag my kids away to nearby Perugia and Assisi.
Food in the restaurant was a little more than we had paid elsewhere, but nice. Lunchtime, great salads by the pool for €6-7.
6k from the centre, but wouldn't sacrifice the pool to stay closer, and without the budget to go mad, this place was perfect for what we wanted and needed.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Peely22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

We were rebooked at this hotel when our B&B was overbooked. It is quite far from Perugia, a 17 euro cab ride, thus not great for sightseeing, but it is a quiet and pleasant location with a pool and on site restaurant. The rooms are air conditioned and a good size with a mini bar. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub but no shower curtain. Breakfast included fresh fruit with the usual pastries which was a nice touch. If you are traveling with a car and with kids and want to visit Asissi this might be a good choice.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank mcmash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza F, Direttore at Residenza Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Thank you for your review and sorry for the late of the answer... Also if, in my opinion, 3 on 5 doesn't fully reflect your words about our hotel!
Unfortunatly we can't do anything for the taxi price, it is understandably not under our possibilities!

Hoping to see you again!
Rugini Marco
Residenza Fontanelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Rooms were disappointing and dingy - very dated and the shower sprayed everything. Breakfast was stale and unappetising. Pool and staff lovely and were the place's saving grace. Location is quite a way out of town and public transport stops early so be prepared to drive or spend money on taxis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margherita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked the Fontanelle residence for the 2nd week of the Easter Holiday together with my mom, my son and a friend of my son. On the booking.com website, the residence looks like paradise and it gets fairly decent reviews. By mail, service appeared to be ok as well. On Monday afternoon, I arrived on premise and was 200% dissappointed. The hotel is old. Furniture and decoration dates back to the 60s. Throughout the area working tools of all kinds were left behind, the last time someone took care of the gardens must also have been at the time they decorated the hotel.
We immediately decided to cancel the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Residenza F, Direttore at Residenza Fontanelle, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Partendo dal presupposto che ogni parere è legittimo, Invitiamo semplicemente a fare un confronto tra questa recensione e tutte le altre che l'hanno preceduta e che, speriamo, la seguiranno.
(On the understanding that any opinion and 'legitimate, please just to make a comparison between this review and all other its predecessors and that, we hope, the follow)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights there during a business trip. Everything was good. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. I did not have a chance to have dinner there. Location is a bit inconvenient as not in the town centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews