We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, helpful staff, great pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa dei Cavalli
Ranked #81 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were visiting Perugia (Umbria Jazz Festival) and Assisi, and this place was well situated for both. A street map of Perugia and pointers to local food shops / restaurants would have been useful for people driving and visiting from far afield. The pool was clean and large enough to exercise in. Well kept gardens, herb hedges and flowers. The staff were very kind and helpful when our departure was delayed by a day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

I spent one week last year and two days this week. I have to say that last year it was better. This year I found a dirty swimming pool with no mattress on the sunbed and the garden was not so neat and burned. Rooms are anyway clean and spacious even if the stairway to the bedroom is really unconfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank rina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank msal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabella_eurochibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackdaniel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
6.8 mi away
Relais San Clemente
2.5 mi away
Alla Posta dei Donini
Alla Posta dei Donini
#1 of 2 in San Martino in Campo
894 reviews
5.4 mi away
Relais Casamassima
Relais Casamassima
#1 of 1 in Montelaguardia
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
502 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
2.5 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa dei Cavalli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa dei Cavalli

Address: Strada San Vetturino 31, 06126, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Perugia
Price Range: $129 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casa dei Cavalli 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Casa dei Cavalli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing