We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$162
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$144
View deal
Booking.com$162
Hotels.com$162
Official Website
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveler rating
841
140
28
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
841
140
28
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews real castle renovated castle on site restaurant umbrian countryside visit perugia dame stella wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2019

We arrived at the castle for our one night stay at the same time that it started pouring rain. The staff was super helpful getting our bags from the car to the room - we had requested a panoramic view room and had a great view of the valley and surrounding area! The dinner at the restaurant was full of local products from the region - from the cheeses to the eggs and the local meats. The server was incredibly knowledgeable about the menu and was sincerely excited that we were taking his recommendations immediately. We split so many items on the menu and were not disappointed by anything. The cheesecake was probably the best cheesecake myself and my friend have ever tasted, highly recommend eating here during your stay. The staff even helped us get a few pictures in front of the property as we were leaving. The breakfast had so many items laid out - all incredible including the chocolate muffin that is not to be missed! Don't miss out on exploring the grounds, they were well maintained and there were more gardens and cute little nooks that you would have thought at first glance! Amazing stay here!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank addictedtotravellng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

If you want to spend time in a castle this may be for you. However, bear in mind that the windows are small and therefore the rooms - or some of them anyway - are quite dark. Even in summer, it would not be possible to read in our room without having lights on. It’s a quirky place, quite rambly with lots of staircases. Lovely views from the outdoor restaurant which is a very nice place to sit and relax.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Maggie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

My wife and I had a great week at this hotel. Besides the special character of the castle, it is my pleasant obligation to emphasize the kindness and the excellent attention of all the staff, especially Laura, Simon and Claudia who, like all the employees including the managers , they did much more than usual to make our vacations an unforgettable experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iftahtregerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

My daughter and I spent one night at Castello di Monterone. This is truly a castle experience. The entire estate is so beautiful. Our room was amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to help us with an issue and we so appreciated it. We also had dinner in their on site restaurant which was one of the best meals of our entire vacation. I can not say enough about this amazing hotel. A must stay for anyone who will be in the area.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Luna418
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We enjoyed our time at this restored, historical castle. It was a very special place to stay and imagining the history and people who may have lived there was awesome. Our room was nice and clean, the bathroom had an updated tub and shower. We had windows for natural light. There was a restaurant connected and our food was good. We had a breakfast buffet in the mornings. The staff were friendly and the owner gave us a much appreciated tour explaining the history of the castle and the restoration. Since I know it’s important to people, I will say that we did not have WiFi in our room, but was no problem using it in the lobby. We wouldn’t have cared at all except we wanted news of the NCAA tournament.

Date of stay: March 2019
4  Thank penny585
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews