We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of B&B Le Naiadi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Le Naiadi
Ranked #20 of 140 Perugia B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This B&B was in a good location and close to many shops. It's a cute little place; but noisy if you travel in the hot summer months. My room was on the side of the street. The window was open because the fan could not keep me cool. On the street, there is a bar which was quite frequented. Paola was a good host. She gave us tips and stories about Perugia. Her breakfast was good. Good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostSoul624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 139 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Paola was really nice talking to, and she took the time to tell about the Places she likes in Perugia. The size of the room was not amazing, but it was central, and for one person it was perfect. And the breakfast area was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla Plesner N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This review may not be entirely fair, since we did not actually stay overnight at this B&B. We were pleased with the price, and the photos on TripAdvisor made the rooms look good. Yes, the location was convenient, but the room we got was super small with a bathroom like a closet. The bedstead was actually painted on the wall, and we did not have a feeling of great cleanliness. The whole setup seemed entirely basic, and we were looking for something better, so we told Paola's helper that we were leaving. She was very gracious about it. Instead we stayed at the Locanda della Posta, and were happy there.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank noahsmomhwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenaiadi, Proprietario at B&B Le Naiadi, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

I agree with you: this review is not fair, but instead of just feeling bad about it, I started questioning myself. You know, in the end I think I have to thank you!

The controversial room , “Isabelle”, has become smaller to make room for the bathroom. The objective was to offer a better service. The bathroom is not as small as a wardrobe -who's been here knows this. The bedhead has been painted on the wall. I think it's beautiful. This room usually welcomes guests for one night, maximum two nights. I always though- and this is the point I am trying to make- that “travelling guests” would appreciate the room exactly for its functionality, and that after all there are few things that really matter when one is away .. but I was wrong! Now, when I receive a reservation request, I carefully explain the kind of rooms that are available and send attached the pictures of the rooms. Thus, guests can choose.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I just stayed for one night but it was so nice there that I would defnetly come back! Paola is a really great host and she puts so much love in everything that you don't feel like staying in a B&B but at a good friend's house... The world definetly needs more of these lovely places! :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariane87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenaiadi, Proprietario at B&B Le Naiadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear, thank you! Your rewiew warms my heart! Good life!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at Le Naiadi for one night during a 2 week tour of Italy. It is in a great location, very central. Paola is very welcoming, and provided us with a map and recommendations of places to visit, restaurants etc which was helpful. The room was lovely, with a little balcony where we enjoyed a drink during the evening. The weather was unseasonably hot during our stay, and the fan struggled to keep us cool during the night, but I don't think this would usually be a problem. We didn't notice any noise as other reviewers have mentioned, and this was with the window open all night. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast which is served at a large table with the other guests. Paoula makes this very relaxing and pleasant, and serves up cheese, ham, croissants and delicious home made cake. I would definitely recommend Le Naiadi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lenaiadi, Proprietario at B&B Le Naiadi, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

A B&B with a great atmosphere....thank you. Good luck and many wonderful travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This B&B is really well located in the historic center of Perugia, close to restaurants and important historic sites. The owner (Paola) is very nice and will try to help you with your trip. She will even provide you with a city map which includes her own recommendations for places to eat and drink while in Perugia. The room was clean with basic, but sufficient furniture.

On the downside, this B&B is located in a small apartment. The rooms are close to each other, so when there is a full house, it can be crowded. There is a pub downstairs that serves decent food, but can be noisy, especially if there is a soccer game playing on the television. Note that you have to carry your luggage up 2 flights of narrow stairs.

Overall, I would go back to the Naiadi for the excellent location and friendly and helpful owner.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This B&B is great value and in a great location, right in the heart of Perugia. The apartment is very stylishly appointed and Paola is a mine of information regarding places to eat, visit, shop etc. We travelled by train and were able to catch a bus from outside the station to the central Piazza italia, which is just a stone's throw from Le Niaidi. Perugia is a beautiful place and has a real buzz about it due to the student population and is well worth seeing, by staying at Le Niaidi you can feel as though you are immersed in the centre of things and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RolfC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perugia
0.1 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garden House B&B
Garden House B&B
#57 of 140 in Perugia
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alla Maison di Alessia
Alla Maison di Alessia
#2 of 140 in Perugia
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Break and Bed
Break and Bed
#19 of 140 in Perugia
57 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B 7 Baci
B&B 7 Baci
#39 of 863 in Province of Perugia
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
C'era una volta B&B
C'era una volta B&B
#5 of 140 in Perugia
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Le Naiadi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Le Naiadi

Address: Via Luigi Bonazzi 17, 06123, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Price Range: $87 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast "Le Naiadi" is located in the centre of Perugia, its name derives from Main fountain in the Square only a few metres from the Bed and Breakfast.The apartment is on the second floor of an historical building. Two rooms can accomodate up to three people. All rooms are e-suite. A savoury italian breakfast, included in the price, is served every morning in the dining room: espresso, cappuccino, or one among 7 different blendings of tea, and a variety of italian pastries will provide our clients an excellent way to start off the day.In our small library some very good novels and books are available for moments of relax. Is available free internet connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Le Naiadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing