We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable comfort, close to everything”
Review of Hotel Signa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Signa
Ranked #13 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Affordable comfort, close to everything”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

A lovely, family run hotel. Friendly, clean, spectacular views from some rooms (like ours, woo-hoo) and excellent knowledge of Perugia, transport and restaurants. Would come back here in a flash. Thanks Carla, Mario et al.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view (Deluxe, from memory) when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    193
    39
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
248
43
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and tidy,, located within a few minutes walk of perugia old centre. The staff are really friendly and we were offered a room upgrade at sensible cost to a room overlooking the hillsides across perugia - breath taking. My wife and I would certainly stay at this hotel if we returned to the area

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Hotel Signa for four nights. Since the first day (and prior to our arrival), we got all the help from a very friendly staff. The location is very good, a short walk from the main touristic places in Perugia. The rooms are clean and with enough space and it has a lovely patio.
I highly recomend this hotel either for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lupeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Lupeur,

thank you and your wife for your stay at Hotel Signa, we're very happy you enjoyed our rooms and our services!

I hope to meet you again in the future,
kindest regards

Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overpelt, Limburg, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

To stay in Perugia, Signa Hotel is situated very good. In a quiet street, but the city of Perugia is easy to reach. Only a 5 minute walk to the centre. All facilities needed are present. Especially the hotel staff is worth mentioning. They are all very friendly, helpfull, they communicate in English, which is a plus when you don't speak Italian. A special praise to Michael!!
Perugia is very nice to stay for a few days. We did trips to Assisi (worthwhile the visit) and the lake of Trasimeno. Very easy to travel to with public transportation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Martine,

thank you for your stay at Hotel Signa and for your review!!

I agree that we are in a good position for a tour of Umbria: Perugia is on the centre of the region and our guests can easily choose each day a different destination.
The bus terminal (ideal for Assisi and Gubbio) is at just 400 meters to us, the minimetro (which arrives in 5 minutes at the mail train station) is at 500 meters, the small train station of Sant'Anna (some local runs) is at just 300 meters. Also the highroad is close: just 3 km to us, less than 5 minutes.

See you next time...I hope!!

Kind regards,
Mario Signa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Signa for one night recently and were very impressed by the magnificent views from our room, the super friendly staff and especially Michael who helped us with parking our car and our luggage. The level of service was much more than we would ever have expected from a 2 star hotel and certainly better than we have received from much higher rated hotels! We could only stay one night but would have loved to stay more an definitely recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room with a View!
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OntheRoad1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your nice review!

I'm very happy you enjoyed so much your stay of just (unfortunately) one night!

We'll wait for you again, even for a longer stay with a tour of Umbria!!

Kind regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We loved our three night stay at the Hotel Signa. Our room - with a private terrace - was spacious and clean. The price was excellent value and the Hotel is very well located, just a short walk from the main squares. Mario and the rest of the staff were VERY helpful, arranging for our tour of the Perugina chocolate factory, making dinner reservations, and advising us on bus schedules. Appreciated the in-room kettle and tea provided, and the pastry/coffee service in the reception was great. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay there in the future if our travels allow.

Room Tip: Room with private terrace was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecravengreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear Ecravengreen,

thank you for your beautiful review!

It is a pleasure for us to help our guests in their visit of Perugia/Umbria!

I really hope you'll come here again in the future!

Kind regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

When we found rooms hard to find in Assizi we widened our search and found the Hotel Signa in Perugia. Our room was so nice we immediately doubled our stay to 4 days. Room 236 is small but pretty, both airy and air-conditioned, with in-room wifi and with a nice-sized terrazzo that has a marvelous panoramic view of the town and countryside. It is also quiet. The personnel are very nice and helpful, and there are good restaurants all around. This is a great place to stay to see Umbria!

Room Tip: Room 236 was only €5 more than the standard room we were first offered, so do ask to see all rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSigna, Proprietario at Hotel Signa, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Xprof,

thank you so much for your stay here and for your beautiful review!

The room n.236 is actually not big but it is one of the rooms with the better view we have!

We hope you'll come again in the future!!

Kind regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#4 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#14 of 66 in Perugia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#18 of 66 in Perugia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signa

Property: Hotel Signa
Address: Via del Grillo 9, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Signa 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run Hotel situated in a quiet area of the historical center. Hotel Signa, renewed on 2007, features free wi-fi, free parking, bar, garden, bike-area, library.The main street of Perugia (Corso Vannucci) is at just 600 meters; the bus terminal of Piazza Partigiani is at 500 meters; the Minimetro terminal is at 400 meters.Hotel Signa provides different kinds of ensuite rooms with led-tv and free wi-fi:- economy, small and essential;- standard, more comfortable;- plus/superior with panoramic view, air conditioning, safebox;- plus/superior with also terrace and minibar.Ask by email for the best offer, room images and maps with directions to get the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signa Hotel Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing