We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Umbria Jazz surprise”
Review of Hotel Signa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Signa
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Booked this hotel for the 2011 version of Umbria Jazz. This hotel wich is close to the historical centre of Perugia is truly a great value for money. I had a double bed with a balcony and magnificent view. The service is very good for Italian standard. The staff and owners are very friendly and will not let you down. This is a great choice, no doubt about that.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kinderspel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Signa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 521 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

This is a lovely hotel, conveniently located at the southern gateway to Perugia. It is good value, though breakfast is extra.
Our room had a wonderful view over the town and distant countryside, and although small it was clean and had every amenity.
There is a nice 'garden' area where you can order drinks at any time.

Room Tip: room 346 has nice virews
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pgwLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Had a very comfortable three nights here. We booked a family room and were pleasantly surprised that the kids room was a small connecting bedroom leading to the bathroom, which eased the congestion and crowding. The rooms were small but cosy, with a TV and mini bar. The bathroom was the same - had a nice shower too. The location is good - a bit of a walk to the main square, but close to restaurants, the local museum, an internet cafe, mini supermarket (which was even open occasionally), and laundromat (lavanderia). Reception was friendly and helpful and our view over the valley was fantastic. I think it was the cheapest of the places we stayed in Italy and was good value. Would happily stay again. To get there from the train station, go 150 metres to the left as you walk out of the main entrance and catch the mini metro all the way up the hill - way better than waiting round trying to figure out the buses and it's too far to walk uphill. That gets you to the top of the town, and the hotel is a few hundred metres along the one way street that starts outside the central pedestrian area down the hill a bit on the left (Hotel Signa is signposted).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dipper666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Stayed for 5 nights April 11. We had a twin room and two singles. The twin room had a little balcony which would be perfect when the weather is hotter. The single rooms weren't so light as look onto courtyard. Really can't fault the hotel for this price. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Slightly noisy at checkout time as the hotel is fairly small. Rooms simple but very decent. Clean. Bathroom facilities ok.

Recommended!!

Room Tip: Twin room had balcony
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vix75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

You need good knees in Perugia! This hotel is an easy, but uphill walk to centre of town. We visited in February - the weather was bright and crisp - but many of the shops and services were still closed until March. Although the desk staff offered advice as to where to eat - their suggestions were not particularly good - or cheap! We found a great little pizzeria if you turn right out of alley that hotel is in - much more fun and lively than the dreaded Nana's over the road.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soosmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by the value of this hotel. The price was great. It's located near the historic center (about a 10 minute walk). There was free parking and fantastic high speed internet. Also, the staff was extremely courteous. The rooms were fine. But the bathrooms were spacious and had a NICE bathtub (which is a rarity in Italy).

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MittyMitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Friendly helpful staff, clean quiet rooms, convenient location. Good value. Highly recommended place to stay to see this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
3.8 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
0.2 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#6 of 65 in Perugia
214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Etruscan Chocohotel
Etruscan Chocohotel
#11 of 65 in Perugia
1,413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Morlacchi
Albergo Morlacchi
#14 of 65 in Perugia
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Signa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Signa

Address: Via del Grillo 9, 06121, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
#10 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
Price Range: $52 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Signa 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family-run Hotel situated in a quiet area of the historical center. Hotel Signa, renewed on 2007, features free wi-fi, free parking, bar, garden, bike-area, library.The main street of Perugia (Corso Vannucci) is at just 600 meters; the bus terminal of Piazza Partigiani is at 500 meters; the Minimetro terminal is at 400 meters.Hotel Signa provides different kinds of ensuite rooms with led-tv and free wi-fi:- economy, small and essential;- standard, more comfortable;- plus/superior with panoramic view, air conditioning, safebox;- plus/superior with also terrace and minibar.Ask by email for the best offer, room images and maps with directions to get the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Signa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Signa Hotel Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing