We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
124
64
13
6
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
64
13
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool chairs two nights train station property apartment umbria car vineyards
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

The resort is lovely with beautiful grounds and nice accommodations. It's a little bit out of town, about 4 km from Perugia, so a car is important, and I would recommend GPS. It was very helpful in finding the resort and places to visit nearby. We had a group of 11 people so we had 3 rooms, Clelia and Thania downstairs, and Velia on the top floor (many steps so we put the college kids up there). All were very nice with clean bathrooms and a small kitchen. Since we were a large group, we cooked a few meals and ate together in the lovely garden area. The pool is free but use of the pool chairs, hot tub etc. was 10 Euros per day each. Be sure to visit Perugia, Assisi, Cortona, and if time permits, Florence. Each town was more beautiful than the last. We would definitely stay here again if we go back to this area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank czinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

The location of the resort is very far from the city,too much disturbance as it is located on the main road .rci should not recommend to its members,it is called fleecing.the condition of the apartment was terrible.no blankets,no air conditioner in the bedroom,price too high for this awful location

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
3  Thank thaparshally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domusv, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Dear Sir,
Are you sure you have been with us?
Considering the judgment of 98% of our customers (RCI and non-RCI), you were the only one to consider our horrible Residence.
IT IS INCREDIBLE that you write that there are no blankets and even if they were not in the apartment, I assure you that you could ask them.
IT IS INCREDIBLE to know that there was no air conditioning in the apartment, in our apartments there is in everyone.
IT IS INCREDIBLE to believe that you find a Resort surrounded by nature, but in the center of the city.
Our desire is that he can find what he is looking for in his next holidays.
Best regards..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

At the moment I am feeling homely and enjoying my stay with my better half. She will be a wonderful company all the time. I have a best time with her.
Donis Volumnia is one of the best place to relaxing and leisure.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sanjaymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossano54, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

thank you, we are delighted that you have spent with us a brief but intense fragment of your life .. we hope to see you again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this residence for a week as a part of a timeshare exchange. The place is beautiful and serene. We got a room on the ground level facing the garden and sitting area which was very pretty. The rooms were pretty dark inside and they could have had better lighting. But the gardens and exterior are immaculate.
We cooked meals in the room and dined in the garden with excellent views.
The residence is on a quiet road. Having a car is a must to get around. We were able to drive to many different towns from this location . Great place to have a central location to visit places.
Overall, wonderful stay! Please improve lighting in the rooms!!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank ppbhand2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossano54, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2017

Dear,
Thank you for your review which describes the size of the serenity, tranquility and familiarity of the residence.
We also thank delk suggestion of more light in the room that no one had said maybe because in the room you sleep !!!! :-)
We will do it right away !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We stayed at Domus Volumnia for two nights as a short break. The place is immaculate, everything is finished to a very high standard and the gardens and pool/veranda area are perfect. Our room was very comfortable. The owners and staff are very friendly, and the dog Alice is lovely! They made our stay relaxing, nothing was a bother and they were very flexible with our requirements. We didn't dine at the property, only had breakfast which was generous! Also the wifi was very good, with fast access throughout - nice touch! :)
The only downside is that the residence is next to a main road which is busy during the morning rush hour (it didn't bother us as we were already awake by then). However this could be a plus point too, as if you are driving you are straight onto the main road. I think having a car is a must, public transport is sporadic, especially during the school holidays, and taxis to Perugia are about 15 euros each way. The owner Rossano however gave us lifts for a smaller charge!
Overall it is a great place, excellent positioned and really top quality! We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marzia a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossano54, Proprietario at Domus Volumnia Residence, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017
Google Translation

gentilissimo Barnard,
siamo molto felici che vi siate trovati molto bene da noi.
lavoriamo e ci impegniamo per offrire il massimo del comfort in ogni aspetto del soggiorno dei nostri clienti che diventano sempre amici.. per completare la vostra esperienza vi invitiamo la prossima volta a gustare i piatti tipici della nostra regione che Roberta con grande passione può prepara e che riscuotono grande successo....
vi aspettiamo !!!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews