We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo San Felicissimo
Ranked #4 of 138 Perugia B&B and Inns
1 review
“charming!”
Reviewed February 17, 2011

charming inn,cozy and well furnished room,excellent breakfast,helpful staff,strategic location!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunuske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    24
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
88
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Our stay at San Felicissimo was delightful. The staff and management are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The B&B itself is charming, and our room was beautiful and clean. On top of all that, San Felicissimo is conveniently located to all area attractions. I look forward to our next visit soon!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybucaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We had the bad luck to be here during an unusual heat wave. We were three couples travelling together and only one of the rooms got any breeze; the other two were stifling. (Only one window in the room, there is another window in the bathroom but there is no way to get the air going through the room, no a/c, no fan.) Breakfast is served to your table on a lovely terrace with a beautiful view. (no buffet. same selection every day.) Nice pool area. No facilities in the rooms for coffee - but you can ask the owner to serve you a coffee on the terrace if he is around. The rooms were small but okay for the price. A short, easy drive into Perugia. I imagine if the weather had been less extreme, we would have enjoyed this place more.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVMH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Unfortunately the rooms with a view were fully booked when we arrived. The bed and breakfast is run by father and son. The breakfast was excellent and so was the extra cover on the bed. While taking a shower the water would overflow. The maid apparantly neglected to clean the drain (which was full of hair). Perfect spot to visit Perugia and surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethvO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2010

we had a perfect stay at san felicissimo.The setting was beautiful,rooms very nice as was the staff.We reccomend it highly!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berko23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My wife & I spent four days at B&B San Felicissimo while traveling through Italy. The location is north of Perugia and found in the village of Ponte Felcino. Alberto and his father will get you on the right trail if you decide to travel the countryside. Our room was in the cottage and was clean and comfortable. There was a small patio that offered sweeping views of the countryside. It's location is perfect if you wish to travel by car to all that Umbria has to offer. We would highly recommend this Agriturismo.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

I am writing this review from my ""office", sitting poolside under the canopy, of the wonderful San Felicissimo Agriturismo. It truly is a pibreece of paradise just outside of Perugia. Perched on a hill with a spectacular view of Umbrian countryside, this spot is a place for true relaxation. The pool area is surrounded by olive and fruit trees and bushes of rosemary and lavendar that perfume the air. The only sound is that of the bees still buzzing around the flowers and the occasional clucking of the chickens next door.
The rooms are modest in size and spotlessly clean. The breakfast, served by the father of Alberto, our proprietor, is ample and graciously presented. Homemade yogurt and preserves, local honey, a selection of cold cuts and croissants provide ample sustenance for a day of touring the area.
The management of San Felicissimo are so friendly and helpful. Audio guides of the local cities of interest are provided at no charge. We were given brochures and maps and restaurant suggestions. The restaurants we visited upon their recommendations provided us with some lovely dinners. When I asked if I could borrow an adaptor to charge my laptop (I foolishly left my adaptor at home), Alberto went out and bought one for me, at no charge!
My one concern is the lack of screens on the windows. Even at the beginning of October, the mosquitos were still present and we provided them with some tasty treats when we left the windows open to take advantage of the cool night air. I'm not sure how this is handled in the summer when the mosquitos are at their peak!
Aside from this one issue, i look forward to being able to return to the San Felicissimo for another visit to the beautiful Umbrian countryside.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
2.2 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 65 in Perugia
820 reviews
1.9 mi away
Relais San Clemente
2.8 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,421 reviews
5.8 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
694 reviews
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Felicissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Felicissimo

Property: Agriturismo San Felicissimo
Address: Strada di Poggio Pelliccione 2, 06134, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Felicissimo bed and breakfast,at just five minutes from the historical centre of Perugia, is the result of the restructuring of two old farm houses which date back to the beginning of the 19th century , set among olive trees and flowers. Here one can go for peaceful walks, swim in the large swimming - pool, in the relaxing atmosphere, typical of the Umbrian countryside . ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing