We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo San Felicissimo
Ranked #6 of 146 Perugia B&B and Inns
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

San Felicissimo was the perfect summer holiday,this is a wonderful haven which offers a great base for exploring Perugia.
The rooms were comfortable, clean and with beautiful views of the Umbrian hills.
The owners Alberto and Mirca and their son were the most gracious hosts it made it hard to say goodbye

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagicMorgan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    24
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
84
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed in San Felicissimo in August 2012 for 3 nights. The agriturismo is set in a beautiful area with great views. The room was very clean and the swimming pool was a plus.
The owner, Alberto, is incredibly nice! And the breakfast was perfect with fresh fruit, homemade jams, juice, and more.
We rate San Felicissimo 4 of 5 just for a few reasons: the room was extremely hot (and this has been a particularly hot year), and the small fan in the room didn't manage to cool the room. Also because of the heat, the frigobar didn't cool the drinks.
Having said that, these are very minor factors that didn't affect our stay that much. As we said before, San Felicissimo has the nicest owner, beautiful views, fantastic location- very short drive to Perugia and Assisi.
Thank you, Alberto!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

San Felicissimo was the perfect summer holiday for my sons and I, the rooms were comfortable, clean and with beautiful views of the Umbrian hills. There is a very laid back atmosphere, we took long walks, and enjoyed the pool. It couldn't have been a more relaxing trip after a year of the big city. The owners Alberto and Mirca and their son were the most gracious hosts it made it hard to say goodbye. I would like to come back and see it in each season...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monifri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

What a wonderful haven which offers a great base for exploring Perugia. We were fortunate to spend time here during the infamous Jazz Festival, and what a treat!
Comfortable charming rooms, modern clean bathrooms, amazing breakfast with homemade fresh produce, charming and friendly hosts, relaxing refreshing pool, breathtaking scenary, adorable pets (not intrusive at all)...the list is endless!
Alberto offers a wealth of knowledge and recommendations and honestly makes you feel like part of the family. He really is a gracious and generous host and would definitely return here when next in Perugia to enjoy the festival :)
It's easy to find and not too far from the airport or the town centre so if you don't hire a car, it's easily accessed by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

What an amazing place! My words (and even my pictures) won't even begin to do it justice.

Alberto, the owner, his wife, father, son (and even the numerous pets) are wonderful hosts to this stunning facility. The drive is up steep hills and a dirt road, but with the help of the strategically-placed signs, we found it very easily. (GPS had the directions wrong at first, even though we'd pre-programmed the coordinates. I recommend finding the place following the signs, then asking the GPS to remember the location. This worked well for us.)

The agriturismo is just a few minutes outside of charming, cosmopolitan little Perugia (maybe 5 minutes?) Be careful not to speed into town, follow the speed limit carefully, because there are traffic cameras set up all over the place.

We had two adjoining rooms overlooking their sweeping vistas. We spent lots of time out on our terraces reading in the comfy lounge chairs and taking advantage of the free wifi.

Breakfast, prepared by Alberto's jazz-loving father, was exquisite, and by far the best we had in Italy. Freshly baked croissants! Mmm. Homemade fruit compote! Yumm.

As an over-air conditioned American, I did wish for at least a fan in the room. It is absolutely cool enough there at night to cool off from the outside temperature, so I definitely understand why there wouldn't be a/c. However, since there are bugs aplenty outside (it is nature, after all), I opted to keep my shutter closed on the window, which prevented the breezes from coming in. If no fan, then perhaps they might consider adding mosquito netting to the beds? That would work really well with the decor, and then we could keep the door and window open without worrying about getting bitten all night. Just a suggestion...

The pool is spectacularly situated a short walk down the path, and it's beautiful and clean.

We hope to come back and stay for the Umbria Jazz Festival in the future. This agriturismo actually discreetly hosts some of their biggest stars, fyi, so if you stay here then, don't be surprised if you're next door to one of the world's premiere musicians.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosapetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palermo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I , my wife and my son were there for the Umbria Jazz Festival 2011.We had a great and relaxing time there ,hosts are so kind and gentle and all is perfect!Very charming ,good and genuine food for breakfast sitting under the gazebo and looking at the great and relaxing landscape all around.
Nice and discreet kitten and dogs around the house.
I recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicilianroutes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2011 during a one week trip to Italy. We had a truly wonderful time and wished we could have stayed a whole week. The hosts Alberto and his father were welcoming and helpful.

Our room was lovely and clean, and the view from our front porch looked out over the Umbrian countryside - gorgeous! The pool area is amazing and very refreshing on a 40 degree (celsius) day. It also looks out over the countryside and is surrounded by olive trees. A relaxing and beautiful place to swim and read a book.

Breakfast in the morning consisted of orange juice, tea/coffee, cured meats, cheese, bread, light and fluffy croissants and homemade jam, and fresh fruit. Delicious!

San Felicissimo is a short 10 min taxi ride from the town centre. If we'd had more time it would have been great to hire car and visit some of the nearby towns and vineyards. If you have the time to stay longer I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
1.9 mi away
Relais San Clemente
2.2 mi away
Castello di Monterone
Castello di Monterone
#1 of 66 in Perugia
812 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 66 in Perugia
689 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,413 reviews
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo San Felicissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo San Felicissimo

Property: Agriturismo San Felicissimo
Address: Strada di Poggio Pelliccione 2, 06134, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Felicissimo bed and breakfast,at just five minutes from the historical centre of Perugia, is the result of the restructuring of two old farm houses which date back to the beginning of the 19th century , set among olive trees and flowers. Here one can go for peaceful walks, swim in the large swimming - pool, in the relaxing atmosphere, typical of the Umbrian countryside . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo San Felicissimo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing