We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,644)
Filter reviews
1,644 results
Traveler rating
575
775
241
38
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
775
241
38
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate fondue fun theme opposite site chocolate shop the bus main feature city centre would highly recommend this hotel enjoyed our stay breakfast room cocoa chocoholic novelty lobby piazza
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,644 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2018

I went to Perugia for a training and was highly recommended this hotel by local people. It is situated on the main street that leads to the center of the town; a bus stop is just outside the main entrance; however, traffic is also quite heavy and noisy. The lobby extends to a chocolate shop that sells delicacies and memorabilia. Dining areas and sleeping rooms are quite spacious. Even though the menu of their restaurant was tempting, I only had breakfast, which was extremely rich and fresh. You can limit yourself to a selection of gluten-free products, or pour chocolate cream directly on the entire buffet.

Room tip: Rooms at top floor are quieter
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela682015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Good morning,
thank you for your nice review.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

This is a great theme hotel... with the best of themes- chocolate! The floors and rooms are named after different chocolates. The room was very spacious and the bed comfortable. The smell of chocolate surrounds you in the corridors and when you go down for breakfast you are in for a delectable experience! It's the best breakfast bar, that I have ever experienced! There is a great range of food, including healthy choices and they even have chocolate fondue!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnneSpecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018

Good morning,
thank you for your nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Excellent service and a fun theme for the kids. The city centre is about 1.4 kilometers away - you can park at the hotel, and take the bus on the opposite site if the road in 15 minutes downtown to Piazza Italia.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kristian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

Good morning,
thank you for your review!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017

This is a really quirky and interesting hotel. We chose it because I am a huge fan of chocolate and it didn't disappoint. The breakfast is very good value and the hotel itself is lovely and clean. It has good links to Perguia center and the onsite restaurant is pretty good to.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waheydonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for your nice review!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself was nice enough, clean and tidy, friendly staff, good breakfast. The plumbing worked. The bed was hard but that seems to be a European thing. Our room faced the street and was a bit noisy at times though the windows are well insulated.

Where this hotel lost points for us were location and amenities. For visiting the old town, it's too far to walk, driving isn't a good option, and riding the bus isn't something we're used to. However, the bus stops right outside the hotel, and Line G runs directly to Piazza Italia, so that's a plus. Remember to hold out your hand to signal to the bus driver to stop or he may cruise right on by like the first time for us. The hotel sold the tickets which was convenient. Granted, we chose the location but didn't fully appreciate the ramifications from afar.

The second issue was the WiFi. It worked in the lobby but was very frustrating in our room. It would work for a few minutes, then stop (still connected but nothing happening). The staff did the standard reset but it made no difference. We got to use it maybe 10% of the time, at best. These days, we consider WiFi to be a requirement, so when a place says it has it, we expect it to work.

When we arrived our room was warm. When I tried to adjust the thermostat, nothing happened. We were informed that the hotel decides when to enable it and chose not to do so. We opened the window but the room cleaners kept closing it, and leaving it open at night was not practical due to the noise. So we were too warm most of the time. We expect to be able to control temperature.

We also planned to use the pool and sun deck but again we were informed that it was closed due to the season. Very disappointed.

And what was this image painted on the wall above our bed? A bit creepy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank s4mcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Etruscan Chocohotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2017

Good morning and thank you for your review.
The old town is only 1 km from the city centre, and can be easily reached on foot (20 minutes walking) or by bus (line A and G, stop in front of the Hotel, one bus each 15 minutes, it takes about 15 minutes to reach the centre) or by minimetro (stop is 800 mt from Hotel, it takes 5 minutes to reach the centre, one train each minute ).
We are very sorry for the wi fi and for the air conditioning.
Did you ask to change the room?
Come back and visit us in the summer, in this period the swimming pool is open!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews