We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“for choco lovers :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Etruscan Chocohotel
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is a styled hotel. If you are a choco lover you will like it. On check in you receive chocolate city map, many chocolate colors and chocolate smell around you.
If you don’t like chocolate it is better to choose another hotel. May be wine hotel…
Choco and wine hotels belong to one hotel network.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuchsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,413)
There are newer reviews for Etruscan Chocohotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel was nicely located for our stay. There seems to be a debate on various reviews about the proximity to a bus stop. I stayed there the 3rd week in Oct 2011. The bus pickup to go to town is across the road and a tiny bit to the left. When you get dropped off it is right in front of the door to the hotel. Extremely convenient. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The carpeting was a bit worn and in need of replacing The breakfast in the morning was quite a novelty but nice. It wasn't all chocolate as some have stated, but also included ham, juice, etc. Not elaborate but nice. If chocolate was your thing it was great.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fossr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I was (I think as a lot of other travelers) intrigued by the name of the hotel, but is wasn't at all that I expected! Rooms are normal but not cozy, furniture is old and worn. Breakfast is very light - no omlette, just one type of cheese and one of prosciutto, no eggs, but a lot of baking and sweets - I read that there is a chocolate fountain!=))))No only one plate of melted chocolate=(
Parking is very small!Be ready that you wouldn't find a single proper space. No restaurants around - only the one in the hotel and the one pizzeria on the street behind (ask the staff how to find it - pizza is very cheap there (about 5 euro) but quite tasty.
Speaking of sightseeing, location is not so good - if you want to go to the city center use the bus, not the car - parking is high priced and hard to find.
Plus - they gave us a chocolate as a welcome gift .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustOlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The Etruscan Chocohotel was well designed to match it's concept, which is chocolate. It smells like chocolate throughout the hotel and they give you a welcome chocolate gift. The rooms are extremely clean, the breakfast buffet is very good (and it includes all sorts of chocolate desserts and fudges). In addition, the staff is friendly and and some of them are fluent in English. Furthermore, there is a swimming pool on the top floor. The only problem we had is that we had lunch at the hotel and misunderstood that there were two types of salad buffets (not clear in the menu) and one was much more expensive than the other. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fdphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

After traveling through Italy and staying in some truly fantastic hotels that expressed the Italian culture to its finest, our stop in Perugia was highlighted by CHOCOLATE! Yes, we truly loved the magnificence of Michelangelo, DaVinci, et al, but how could we dismiss our other love - Perugina Chocolates and the tour of the factory Perugia has to offer.
Well, the Chochotel is obviously goes with the theme. It is clean, central and easy to find (what a relief!). The prices are reasonable and it has a pool. I would have liked to have more access to CHOCOLATE, (on the pillow, in bowls or whatever), but as a basic, "chain-like" hotel, it was good. Breakfast was fun.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzannerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The idea of a Chocolate hotel seemed like a great change from our average stays, before arriving we joked it would either be really good or realllllly bad. Luckily it is a perfect blend of fun, taste and of course chocolate. The gift shop and lobby are wonderful, the rooms are not too over the top and apart from the delicious chocolate they give you when you arrive, there is also a rooftop pool to top it off. Well worth the stay, even if it wasn't exactly close to the city center. Still worth it if you fancy a little change, excellent for kids!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexander d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hotel was clean with friendly stuff.
Breakfast was not various, but lots of chocolate, that was great anyway.
Room was just the right size, but too old furniture for my taste.
It the hall there was a free access internet PC.
I would mark it as average.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollidaystraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
3.2 mi away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#2 of 65 in Perugia
716 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Quattrotorri Perugia
0.5 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 65 in Perugia
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gio' Wine e Jazz Area
3.2 mi away
Perugia Park Hotel
Perugia Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ponte San Giovanni
962 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#5 of 65 in Perugia
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etruscan Chocohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etruscan Chocohotel

Address: Via Campo di Marte 134, 06124, Perugia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 65 Hotels in Perugia
Price Range: $75 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Etruscan Chocohotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Etruscan Chocohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etruscan Chocohotel Perugia
Etruscan Chocohotel Hotel Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing