We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Spot in Perugia”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Albergo Morlacchi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Morlacchi
Ranked #12 of 66 Hotels in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot in Perugia”
Reviewed June 16, 2010

We only stayed one night at the Albergo Morlacchi in Perugia, but wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel was charming, clean, easy to find on foot from the mini metro station, and perfectly located, just around the corner from the main piazza. (Close enough to make a quick walk, far enough that we had none of the street noise from the evening's "stroll"-when the sleepy main square turns into a crowded thoroughfare)

Our hosts were very pleasant and helpful, even helping us to practice our Italian. The Breakfast consisted of bread and brioche, juice, and coffee/tea. I think they offered a more substantial breakfast for a few extra euros though.

This is a great place to stay when visiting Perugia!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvillegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    81
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
103
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Loved this little hotel, good value, clean rooms, very good location great breakfast and helpful owners.

Would happily go back and hopefully will!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N0rf0lk_and_g00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Very small, well located and very friendly family taking care of guests.
Accomodations are basic, but very clean. Great breakfast included.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LaloPeru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2008

My family stayed at the Morlacchi hotel in then end of April, 2008. Without going into details, they took care of our unusual arrangements (one person arriving before the rest, without the credit card I used for the booking), and were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is in a great central location, the rooms and facilities are more than adequate, and the staff are wonderful. This is where we will stay any time we get back to Perugia.

  • Liked — Helpful and friendly staff
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank griga262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2007

This is a great B&B hotel if you want a good place to sleep comfortably, soundly and safely. It is well kept, clean and quiet through out. The rooms are functional and serve their purpose more than adequately for a hotel at this level and price point.

The hotel owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. They will go out of their way to accommodate most guest requests within reason. The hotel is not a luxury 'Albergo' by any means but for most it is ideal serving all the basic needs and more to a high standard. One of the best features of this hotel is that it is situated approximately 100 metres from the town centre. There was no sign of any construction work in progress and on enquiry, the owners had told me that all the modernisation work had now been completed.

The interior architecture is typically Italian giving it an air of authenticity that adds to the experience of holidaying in Italy. Inspection of a few of the rooms showed me that they were very well maintained with virtually no signs of cracks, leaks, broken fitments, dirt or general wear and tear. Money had been spent on creating nice rooms in neo showroom condition. No sight or sound of works was encountered during my stay.

This is a gem of a hotel if you want a nice place to rest with an authentic ambience, that is in a quiet side street yet only a stones throw from the centre of Perugia. I would recommend it to anybody who is thinking of visiting Perugia and does not want to spend a fortune on accommodation.

  • Liked — Not one thing - many things.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiteheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2007

We stayed at Hotel Morlacchi in early June. The hotel is literally in the middle of a construction zone - surrounded by building works. Don't expect any quiet between 7.30am and 6.00pm. Some of the construction was associated with the hotel itself but outside the control of the hotel. The hotel management did not warn us when we booked - which I though was deceptive.

  • Liked — rooms were a generous size
  • Disliked — constant construction noise and small bathroom
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kalimna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2006

Great place; right in centre of Perugia. A bit like living on a university campus (which it virtually is); very lively. Owners are very friendly. Large, clean room.

  • Liked — location, people
  • Disliked — bathroom was up stair case in room (built on converted stair-case?). Could be tricky if you're going to toilet at night.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank toerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perugia hotels
0.5 mi away
Sangallo Palace Hotel
Sangallo Palace Hotel
#8 of 66 in Perugia
1,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rosalba
Hotel Rosalba
#5 of 66 in Perugia
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fortuna
Hotel Fortuna
#17 of 66 in Perugia
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sina Brufani
Sina Brufani
#6 of 66 in Perugia
1,112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primavera Mini Hotel
Primavera Mini Hotel
#16 of 66 in Perugia
288 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Signa
Hotel Signa
#13 of 66 in Perugia
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Morlacchi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Morlacchi

Property: Albergo Morlacchi
Address: Via Leopoldo Tiberi 2, 06123, Perugia, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Perugia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Perugia
#15 Romantic Hotel in Perugia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Morlacchi 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albergo Morlacchi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Morlacchi Perugia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing