We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family holiday. Breathtaking views; great...”
Casa San Gabriel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool La Cantina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
Casa San Gabriel
Stunning view from the swimming pool
La Cantina
La Cantina Terrace
View from La Cantina Terrace
La Stalla
La Stalla with a cot
La Stalla Terrace
Il Fienile
Fienile Bunk Room
Il Fienile
Large Swimming Pool
Garden
Cooking in the pizza oven
Playground
Stunning at night
Child friendly Alpaca
Tom the Alpaca
The Lang Family with dogs Bessie and Cuba
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bunk Beds
Fienile
Fienile
Fienile Bathroom
Stalla
Stalla kitchen
Stalla
Stalla
Cantina
Cantina
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina Bedroom
Cantina
Cantina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tim D
1 review
“Perfect family holiday. Breathtaking views; great wine; lovely hosts, pool, and pets”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in La Stalla for 5 days with our 5-year-old daughter and absolutely loved it. The location is just stunning and the house was spotless, with a lovely terrace and clever hidden kitchenette. A gorgeous pool, a pizza night, two dogs, three alpacas, lovely local trails to walk: everything the whole family needed was here and it couldn't have suited us better. David and Chrissie, together with Philip and Jackie, were superb hosts: we didn't need to go anywhere once we'd arrived with our groceries and we couldn't bear to leave (we were even able to top up on wine, beer and one or two other essentials via our hosts). Further afield? We went winetasting down in the valley; I know other families made it to Assisi, Gubbio and other local destinations as well as local restaurants - and recommended them all. We flew in and out of nearby Perugia, another good excursion.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notjustti...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Incredible stay!”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed in La Stalla for a week. It is a really cute apartment with everything you need. The grounds are beautiful and you never get bored of the incredible view of the valley! The owners Chrissie and David are lovely and very helpful. In the apartment there is a folder of recommended places to visit and restaurants to eat at during your stay, which helped us make the most of our holiday and explore the beautiful old towns nearby. We would love to go back, it was a perfect holiday!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
thank you so much
we would love to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poppysav
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most wonderful week at Casa San Gabriel. The property is stunning and the location couldn't be better. We explored a different Umbrian and Tuscan hilltop town each day and loved every single one. The views are breathtaking and the guest accommodation is very comfortable and well thought out. We felt very much at home in our lovely wine cellar! Our 15 month old daughter loved it too and it is a brilliant place to take kids of any age. We can't wait to go back this beautiful and relaxed holiday spot. Thank you David and family for being so generous and welcoming and for the most perfect holiday.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham H
Essex
2 reviews
“Perfect place in rural Umbria”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our first trip to Umbria was made perfect by staying in La Cantina, Casa San Gabriel. David and Chrissie are excellent hosts and were on hand to help with anything we needed, whilst allowing us time and space to relax in this wonderful part of Italy. The property is in a very quite area, but close enough to plenty of lovely places to visit (car essential).
Pizza night was a particular highlight-an excellent social evening and the chance to make our own pizzas in a 500 year old bread oven. Dogs Cuba and Bessie were a delight to have around, whilst the alpacas were amusingly nonchalant.
We hope to return again soon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review
We hope to see you again soon
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
744KateG
Torquay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What a wonderful week we had sharing the beautiful property with David, Christie, Ellie and Lucia at Casa San Gabriel. Superb hosts with nothing being too much trouble. A fabulous base for all the beautiful drives and villages around the region and wonderful to return to for a refreshing swim and siesta at the end of the day. Really loved the Pizza night as it gave us a great opportunity to meet neighbors and friends, a privilege when travelling and a great way to get to know more of the people and the region. A truly special experience and one that we certainly want to repeat.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valena1
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I want to go back!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most wonderful week at Casa San Gabriel. It was our first visit to Umbria and it most certainly will not be our last. Casa San Gabriel is in a gorgeous location, with specular views and wonderful hosts. There is a folder which I called my bible which contains all that you need to make life easy, from directions for day trips and the best local restaurants in each town to the best local supermarkets! David booked dinner for us for a special dinner at a 2 hat Michelin star restaurant as well, which was just fabulous. We did day trips to different towns- Gubbio and Spoleto were my favourites in Umbria but we also loved Siena in Tuscany. The food was a stand out of our Umbrian adventure- we loved the local food..........who wouldn't love truffles, which was also reasonably priced. The cheapest area and best quality in our Italian adventure. It was very hot and we spent lots of time in the pool!!

David and Chrissie also organised road bikes for us which was fantastic. Lovely place to ride..........

All in all a heavenly week. Special thanks to our wonderful hosts who work so hard to make it as easy and special as they can.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
thank you so much for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia H
1 review
“Wonderful Family Holiday”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a special place which we would highly recommend. We came for our first family holiday with a 9 month old baby and were a little apprehensive about what Italy with a baby was going to be like beforehand. However we needn't have been nervous at all. Everything we needed for the baby was provided and we were made to feel so welcome. The pool was beautiful and very popular with our little boy and we found everything from toys to books for bedtime stories. The area was a fantastic base for daytrips to places like Assisi and Perugia.
The family were also able to arrange excellent babysitting, a taxi service to dinner/ wine tasting and book restaurants for us. The pizza evening was great too. Beautiful views and so peaceful too

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing