We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveler rating
818
354
116
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
354
116
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews etruscan ruins glass bottom queen mother upgraded to a suite grand hotel underground swimming old town old world charm the general manager elegant hotel umbrian valley star hotel buffet breakfast old style king bed swimming pool perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This is not a 5* hotel. It might have been in the past, around 80's but it has not moved on from there. It is very dated, and needs a good clean up. The 'spa' is not a spa, as none of it was turned on, the pool was not refreshing, more like a Jacuzzi, showers leaked and sprayed everywhere, and the gym is very small with limited equipment.

The rooms are noisy and we asked to move, which they helped with, which was good, and we had a nice view over the city, with a balcony, but with the crumbling state of the hotel, we were reluctant to step out.
Bathrooms need updating as they are a bit cramped and shower is poor.

Who ever said the breakfast is amazing..... need to understand quality standards, it's not bad but croissants are old and dry, mild range of fruits, no menu to order hot food, for calling it self a high standard hotel, this doesn't meet expectations.

The best thing about this hotel is the location and view over the city if you request it. It was not that busy and so had no feel of a good atmospheric hotel, which you would expect of a 5* in the centre of the old town.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback.
We are very sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations and your comments will help us to check if we made some mistake in our service.
The only thing that I would like to point out is that if you book a "Classic" room, you cannot expect a "Deluxe". Anyway, as soon as you mentioned that you were not satisfy with the room, we immediately gave you a free upgrade with no extra cost, and I thank you for mentioning it in your review.

Once again, I thank you for letting us know your opinion and I really hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

With my kindest regards,

Stefano Chiesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Best location in town and nearby major sites. Excellent service. The breakfast is outstanding. Overall it is a great hotel with style. The Sina Brufani is one of the reasons why I stop in Perugia whenever I can and not just for the great view from top of the hill where it is located.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomashI6975IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Perugia and for your very kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed the overall experience of your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

With our thanks and kindest regards,

Stefano Chiesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Located high up in the historic centre of Perugia, the Sina Brufani enjoys panoramic views over the town and the Umbrian countryside. This is a sparkling, first class hotel with friendly staff, great food and excellent facilities. The hotel features a warm, subterranean swimming pool which is quite unique. The Sina Brufani's rooms are attractively decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The views from our rooms of Perugia and the Umbrian countryside were beautiful. The Sina Brufani makes a great place from which to explore the historic centre of Perugia.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DrRichardWilsonOBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for letting us know your kind feedback.
If you wish to come back to Perugia, please just let us know and we will more than pleased to welcome and serve you again.

With our kindest regards,

Stefano Chiesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This is the second time we stayed here. This hotel alone is a perfect reason for visiting Perugia. It stands out in terms of style and quality of service. We particularly enjoyed dinner in the evening, high quality and service second to none.
My wife and I usually select hotels with spa/ swimming facilities. The Brufani's underground swimming pool and spa with its glass bottom over Etruscan ruins is an experience not to be missed, unique.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Jenitomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoChiesa, Direttore generale at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Dear Guest,

Me and my staff thank you very much for coming back and stay again in our hotel.
What a pleasure reading your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed also our restaurant and indoor swimming pool over the Etruscan ruins.

We hope to welcome and serve you again in the future.

With our thanks and kindest regards,

Stefano Chiesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

If visiting Perugia you just have to experience this 5 star hotel. Brufani is an elegant property, perfectly situated in Piazza Italia. Our room has a balcony with doors opening to an exquisite view across the valley. The Umbrian Jazz Festival was in full swing when we arrived.
No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but that is the only negative comment I can make. Love it.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank DarlingfromStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanoChiesa, General Manager at Sina Brufani, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Guests,
we are very happy that you loved your stay with us and we thank you for your kind review.
We are also happy that you experienced tha fantastic atmosphere of Umbria Jazz Festival.
Looking forward to welcoming and serving you again in our hotel and city, we all wish you a lovely summer.
With our kindest regards,
Stefano Chiesa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews