We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
815
353
116
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
353
116
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetruscan ruinsglass bottomqueen motherupgraded to a suitegrand hotelunderground swimmingold townold world charmthe general managerelegant hotelumbrian valleystar hotelbuffet breakfastold styleking bedswimming poolperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and I are just back from a visit to Perugia for the Eurochocolate Festival. If you are planning to visit the Eurofestival of Chocolate in October of 2013 this is the hotel for you. The hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the festival. The festival is just outside the front door. Brufani Palace Hotel is at the top of the old city. The vistas from the hotel are magnificent. AThe hotel is located near lots of upscale shopping and just steps away from many many quality restaurants and cafes. The Brufani Hotel is 100 % elegant. Their are elegant rugs, art work and furnishings throughout. Our bedroom at the Brufani was spacious and decadent. The linens were exquisite. The bathroom was very generous. There were 2 sinks inset in a gorgeous marble countertop. There were bathrobes. There were wonderful bath products. Early in the evening there was turndown service. The bathroom was refreshened. Bath towels were replaced. A bedtime floomat and slippers were positioned at each side of the bed. WOW!

Just a few tiny problems. The temperature of the room refused to be regulated by the thermostat. It stayed 23 C. This was just a little. It too warm for us. During the first night the power went out twice and the television turned on without our prompting. Our iPads would not charge and the hair dryer would not work. What unusual events. We reported these events to the front desk and we received courteous but disbelieving attention. An electrician was called. The electrician's report was that a broken hair dryer had caused all the trouble. The hair dryer was replaced. The electrical worries were alleviated. The room stayed too hot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bett6827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our travel agent booked three nights for us at the Brufani Palace in late September. It was a lovely hotel - right in the heart of the old city. Our room was spacious and clean and the views from two balconies were beautiful. Our reservation included a dinner in the hotel restaurant which was outstanding and a very nice breakfast buffet was also included in the price. The staff was very helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk to many restaurants, shops and best of all, the Piazza IV Novembre and the underground city, which was right across the street from the hotel. The hotel is located at the top of the city and was very challenging to find - but we agreed it was worth it to stay in such a gracious old hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank designer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of town center of Perugia. Our rooms was very pretty (Italian old style decorations which i love), sizeable with a very comfortable and huge bed. We had a beautiful view over the hills of Umbia, it was perfect. If there is one thing to complain about, then the fact that when we booked the room we also booked parking (in their garage). They advised us that upon arrival we should inform them about the time that we will need the car for departure so that they can arrange everything. When we arrived we did so and the lady confirmed that it was not a problem to pick up the car the next day at 5pm. When we checked out, we reminded them of the time for the car and suddenly a gentleman said that this was not possible, the car needs to be out of the garage the time we check out i.e. the latest at 12. Because the chocolate festival was on they dont have space to keep our car in their garage, and as a pure exception he can offer us to keep the car until 3pm. The lady at the reception on the other hand confirmed to us that it was normal practise that they keep the cars until their guests actually depart from Perugia and she was very apologectic about the situation. This is not exactly what I would consider 5 star service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hase1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

So okay, I am not a Princess, only in my mind ! But I felt like one staying in this hotel. I drove here with my husband to see the sights in Umbria , Italy . We used this hotel and town as our base. This hotel is located in the older part of the city ,smack in the center of things , at the top of the town. We drove directly there and you are able to valet your car. The staff was very nice and this includes the front desk , bellman and the cleaning team and wait staff in the restaurant . Our room was spectacular. It had old world charm. The room was very big, as we were in a suite and the bathroom was very large. There was breakfast included and a fruit basket upon arrival. The breakfast was in a very lovely room and it had very good selections. The room had nice views but the hotel itself is located in a very scenic spot as you just have to walk outside and see spectacular views. It was very clean, provided robes and slippers. It is walking distance to all things in the older section of town. We took the car over it Assisi, Deurta and other places. We dined in the hotel restaurant and it was by far, one of the very best and I am not kidding ,meals and dining experiences we had in our 3 weeks in Tuscany and Umbria. If you like old world charm in your accomendations, you have found your private palace. And if you are like me and like to feed that small delusion of being a Princess, at least for 2 nights, stay here.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite and look at their special rate packages
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek802778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently stayed for 4 days in the hotel as we had heard so much off. The staff are excellent throughout the hotel. Day one we were given a room which had a locked interconnestion door to the adjoining room. This door was NOT sound proofed as you could hear EVERY move in the adjoining room. This is not acceptable anywhere. We were subsequently moved to another room the next day. The rooms were tastefully decorated and clean , particularly the bathrooms. The hotel carpets particularly on the stairs is badly stained and well passed its sell by date. The dining room is fabolous as is the food and the bill. There are several great restaurants nearby where you wont loose your wallet. Try Ristorante Del Sole, probably the best we have been to. Overnight parking is expensive.

Room Tip: Dont accept a room with an interconnectiog door!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews