We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
821
354
116
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
821
354
116
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews etruscan ruins glass bottom queen mother upgraded to a suite grand hotel underground swimming old town old world charm the general manager elegant hotel umbrian valley star hotel buffet breakfast old style king bed swimming pool perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed as a couple for 3 nights in September 2012 on a room only basis.

The service was excellent - it is fair to say that every member of staff that we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful. However, Valeria on the front desk warrants special mention. It was Valeria who checked us in and we spoke to everyday with general questions and requests and nothing was too much trouble.

This is a grand old hotel with all modern conveniences in a great location for the old part of town. It was very clean and well run. We had a double overlooking the courtyard and on to the Umbrian hills. The room was very spacious and the only minor complaints were that there was no tea / coffee making facilities in the room and there was no B&B offering at the time of booking.

We had dinner in the restaurant on the first night and it was excellent - both the food and the service - washed down with a great bottle of Montefalco Riserva. The meal was a great experience.

Thank you to everyone at Brufani Palace for making this a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PS62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed in the Brufani over the weekend for a wedding in Perugia. This is a lovely old charming hotel very close to the centre of Perugia, only a few minutes walk.
The decor is old style but grand with great architecture, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and most of them spoke good English if your Italian is not good.
One of the best hotels in Perugia.

There are plenty of ATM's close by to the hotel, and a information point is also very close by where the people are very helpful with maps and directions.
Perugia is a beautiful town with a lot of cobbled streets and quaint little shops in alleyways, especially chocolate and deli shops. Perugia is famed for its chocolate so visit the little chocolate shops.

One other thing to be aware of if you are a first time visitor to Perugia is to buy all of your shopping in Perugia and do not wait until you get to the duty free shop at the Perugia airport, as the airport is very small, very efficient but has no shops at all, only a small cafe before you go through customs and after customs there are two small vending machines and toilets only, no shops for last minute chocolate!

Room Tip: Two things to note: One is that there is no iron or iron board available, however, if you call the housekeeper they come to your room & collect your items to be ironed and return them to your room promptly and very well pressed, worth doing if you dislike going out with creased clothes from a suitcase! The second thing to note is that the taps in the room have the letters 'C' and a symbol which looks a bit like the pound sterling symbol of '£'. Do not make the mistake in thinking that the tap with the letter 'C' is for the cold water, it is not, this is for the hot water!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swaldron63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and felt as if we were treated like royalty from start to finish. When we checked in we were advised that we had been upgraded to a suite. Our room was really lovely and clean. The only problem was that we had twin beds - however when we mentioned this to the receptionist they immediately remade the bed as a double bed. The staff that we came into contact with were friendly and spoke even when they were not dealing with us directly. The breakfast was good but be warned that you might have to pay extra for a hot drink. We celebrated our anniversary during our stay and the hotel gave us a bottle of bubbly, which was a nice touch and we enjoyed a good meal at the hotel restaurant in the evening and the food was delicious. We will return to this hotel again when we next venture into Umbria.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMrsHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A well kept old Hotel with old world atmosphere. Nicely furnished. Small bathroom. Air Con and
double glazing. Lovely basement swimming pool, gym & showers. Located within old city, quite
difficult to find. Parking 20Eu per day. Great location to shops and attractions. NO English TV.
Very good buffet breakfast. The Restaurant was very good for food, service & menu choices.
Not well patronised but would highly recommend. Wi-Fi 3Euro per hour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetaway08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I planned to stay here one or two nights in May 2012. I couldn't get myself to leave. From the prime location in Perugia's Historic Center, to their wonderful front desk, restaurant and housekeeping staff, you will fall in love with this 'Classic Italian" hotel. The rooms are well appointed, immaculately clean and cozy. The food in the restaurant is wonderful too. Everything about the Brufani Palace makes me smile. I can't wait to get back there.

Room Tip: Ask for a Valley View.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoevUSIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews