We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
815
353
116
36
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
815
353
116
36
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsetruscan ruinsglass bottomqueen motherupgraded to a suitegrand hotelunderground swimmingold townold world charmthe general managerelegant hotelumbrian valleystar hotelbuffet breakfastold styleking bedswimming poolperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Excellent service from the very beginning. Easy check in at front desk with a smile (it helps a lot!) Rooms are lovely, very well decorated and warm. You can park your car outside or have valet from the garage. Ideal for downtown walk and shop. Breakfast above Italian standards but what make this Hotel grand is the attitude of the staff. Fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My wife and I decided to stay at Bruffani for 2 nights over Xmas to allow easy access to Perugia's many excellent restaurants. From the moment we arrived we expereinced excellent service. Even though our room was booked at a good on-line rate we received an upgrade to a lovely big room. Also the hotel parked our car for us outside saving us the Euro 30 per night parking charge.

We did not eat in the hotel but enjoyed an excellent breakfast.

The decor really suits the place and is classic & traditional. However it's the staff that really make the place - they helped make our stay really special.

In summary a great hotel, in an ideal location with fabulous staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the valley.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubaiexpattraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had a beautiful lodging experience at Brufani Palace in December. This is a gorgeous Hotel with beautiful rooms and a small but comfortable mini spa. Location is a plus. Staff is very well trained. Breakfast above European average, served in a beautiful room. Hot and cold items served buffet style with excellent coffees and cappuccino. Worth the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajollatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Only one night, unfortunatly at this Super Hotel in Perugia. Great service, beautiful rooms, excellent location ( ferris weel outside the main entrance ruined the appeal of this beautiful historical Palace). Staff at front desk full of suggestions with a smile. You can tell as you check in that this is a very well managed Hotel. Breakfast room is Grand with an ol' time atmosphere. Spa located on lower level, with swimming pool. We shall return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincent k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

There's a reason if everyone knows the Brufani in Perugia: it's one of the city's institution.
The hotel has elegance and comfort.
Staff is warm yet very professional. They like to pamper you.
Centrally located, the Brufani is perfect for business and for your holidays with your loved one.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews