We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take care of your animals please!”

La Citta della Domenica
Ranked #27 of 137 things to do in Perugia
Attraction details
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Take care of your animals please!”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Contrary to the title, we did have a nice day, but, for the money, it wasn't good. 30 euros for 2 adults to go round a run down park where the animals had no grazing(yes, there was some straw) and little if any water. For heavens sake! 30 degrees c and no water! We went there to see a medieval display but it was over before we arrived, must have been a very short show.
This place has the potential to be something special, but regretfully, it isn't. Either pull the plug or do it properly!
P.S loved the little train, felt like a wee girl again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindisfarne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    232
    203
    140
    118
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Useless!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Absolute Useless! You pay too much money for a out of park.Bad maintenance, you have pay inside the parc again for the rides!

I strongly advise not to go there!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kluisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Money for nothing”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Today I visited this parc with my family, we've paid 54 euro's to come in (2 adults, 3 little children). We took a little train around the parc to see how everything in the parc was not maintained at all since it was built. The things our kids wanted to do were not free. So after paying the entrance fee, you still have to pay for a ride in a boat or a drive in little carts. The parc looks really sad, it hasn't been painted in ages, animals are kept in little cages...It could be great because of the location but there's absolutely no effort put into the attractions. I advise against going there!

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Nyack, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Took my girlfriend here and really enjoyed the experience! Old school amusement park, with animals with no lines (at least during the week), and lots of interesting moments. Worth a visit for anyone who would appreciate its beauty and uniqueness.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parker, co
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Magical Step Back in Time”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We took our 2 children to Italy, ages 6 & 9. We promised to make the trip as kid friendly as possible, so we had to include this unique combo of park/zoo/horse rides and time capsule in the itinerary.

First, this is not an amusement park like we think Disney or Universal or typical big city with the big roller coaster theme park. It overlooks Perugia on top of a hill. It's basically a nature park with walks, some very basic kid rides(little cars, boats, train, horses), a small zoo with well kept animals, and different theme areas: western town(with Italian cowboys- who sing and joke around and were so happy to hear my wife was from Texas), wood fort, maze(good luck getting out of it), small castle, trojan horse to climb through, rocket ship to climb up, pinochio, snow white, and on and on...They also put on little shows during the day.

It's a place worn on the edges but gets the kids walking, running, climbing and sleeping like babies when you leave.

They treated us richly here. We came on a Monday morning and were practically the only people there. Bathrooms and a recreation area up front. We were greeted by an English speaking young woman who took excellent care of us and because the weather turned bad, gave us a free pass back(which, by demand of the children, we used).

If you want big rides and sterile enviroment, you will probably dislike it here. If you like trees and a real park with friendly people and an enviroment of childlike innocence and play- andiamo qui!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank mckParker_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Citta della Domenica also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to La Citta della Domenica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing