We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastico!”
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water by night -  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Umbria
del Bonfigliluxury apartment rental in Perugia, the reserved patio
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the living room - perugia luxury accommodation
The new barbecue area - del bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - apartment rental in Perugia
del Bonfili luxury vacation rental, the angular jacuzzi for 2 people
The charming Villa nuba vacation rentals apartments in Perugia, External view
Villa Nuba charming place to stay in Perugia -  Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Umbria, the herbs
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the bathroom with  angular Jacuzzi for two people
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba vacation rental in Perugia
Luxury residences in Perugia
elegance and charme  at Villa Nuba vacation rentals in Umbria
The panorama from Villa Nuba deluxe vacation rentals in Perugia by owners
Enjoy  the garden of Villa Nuba holiday rentals in Umbria
Delicious  italian genuine food and wine...from the close market to your  villa nuba kitchen
The garden of Villa Nuba   your home away from  home in Umbria
Choose the best, stay at Villa Nuba
The barbecue area of Villa Nuba cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria, Italy
The new whirpool bath for two at Bonfigli  luxury apartment rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba
Enjoy our Bonfigli luxury and romantic  apartment rental in villa in Perugia
del Bonfigli luxury and romantic place to stay in Perugia, Umbria
Honey moon in Perugia, Umbria ? Choose the most charming, romantic place to stay. Choose Villa Nuba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
John S
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastico!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is a delight. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a lounge/diner and a kitchen. Log fire if needed, although we didn't need to light the fire as the central heating system kept the apartment warm enough. Plenty of car parking space.
The apartment is located quite near to the city centre BUT to get to the city centre (centro storico) is up hill, a steep hill (or two or three) so you will need to be fit to get from the apartment to the centro storico. It can be done, I did it, but it took me a while along with some 'admiring of the views' stops on the way up. If you have difficulty with walking/not that fit then take the car to one of the car parks where there are escalators. We used the car parks Pellini and Europe where there are escalators. Use both to see different bits of Perugia. But be aware that some uphill walking will still be needed.

The most delightful thing though of our stay was our host, Giuseppe. What a wonderful host he is. Not only does he speak English but he goes out of his way to show you how to access the city, where the nearest car park is, where the nearest supermarket is, where the nearest pizzeria is oh and ever so many other things as well.

A lovely, lovely man. A lovely, lovely location and a great and extremely interesting city to explore (but take oxygen supply - oh! them there hills).

Alas we were there for only 7 days. Far too short a time. Make it longer if you can. So much to do and so little time to see and do it all.

Loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giuseppe!
Liked least: The hills
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela C
Varese, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful location near Perugia”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Beautiful and quiet location . Immersed in the Umbrian countryside, but not far from the city center of Perugia. Warm and personalized welcome. Owners living on site, offer a discrete support . Apartment comfortable and luxurious. Good value for money. Here you can live a different experience from that of a classic hotel, with great comfort and autonomy. Car might be useful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max m
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“10 weeks of stay in excellent atmosphere”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I had the opportunity to use the smallest apartment for 10 Weeks (Mid of October to Christmas) Resumé:
Excellent Accommodation, warm and friendly treatment by the host-family.
Clean and appropriate.
Only one small device was missing: handheld for the shower hose (according to the owner it will be adopted to the whirl pool soon - and is missing only in the small apartment).
Be aware, that apart from the bus-connection (bus stop 300m and 600m,) the approach to the town by walking might be fatigue, due to the elevation difference. So for older or slightly handicapped guests the permanent use of a car is necessary - but this describes the situation in Perugia in general. The close access to a main entrance-exit road to/from Perugia offers an excellent opportunity for any trip by car or bike.
The garden and yard - including the pool-area is paramount and comfortable as well as safe for children. The host-family is always reachable and offers all of its possible support. All in all an excellent accommodation for families, couples or - like me - single stay persons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: whirl pool, sleeping room incl. writing desk, support by the family;
Liked least: the sofa - uncomfortable
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RonClint
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in the heart of Umbria - fantastic holiday accommodation”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our first time in this part of Italy and we were amazed at its charm and beauty. The Villa Nuba is on the outskirts of Perugia which is the regional centre. We arrived early to a warm and friendly welcome from our host, Giuseppe. While our apartment (Del Bonfigli) was being prepared he gave us a brief tour of the town where he showed us the main features, good restaurants, where we could park and where there were traffic restrictions.

We instantly fell in love with the town. It has layer upon layer of ancient buildings, steep roads and fine architecture. Visit the main art gallery - it contains fabulous examples of early religious paintings from Umbria.

On our return we were shown our delightful apartment. Very clean, spacious with lots of features (and really useful Wi-Fi). The large bathroom had a large jacuzzi and the bedroom had a ceiling painted with a star scene that gently revealed itself when the lights when out. The outside area had lots of seating and the pool was wonderful. It was quiet, restful - a great escape from our normal lives.

Our stay was all too short but we visited Assisi and Spello as well as Perugia. Giuseppe provided us with details of good local restaurants and they all gave great food and service.

Perugia is a lovely place, the Villa Nuba a great set of apartments but the best thing about our stay was the warmth and hospitality of our hosts Giuseppe and Elga. We would recommend Del Bonfigli without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and its location
Liked least: I cannot find fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KikiMotte
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil stay in Perugia”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were fortunate to find this property on our driving tour of Italy. My husband & I stayed in the down stairs apartment, Perugino. There are lovely views from the terrace outside the unit and from the fabulous pool. It's very secure & private and includes parking inside the property gates. The owners were attentive and very helpful at check-in by taking time to drives us around the area. We are fit and walked into the historic centre which is at the top of a steep hill but there is a good bus service at the end of the short unsealed road to the property. There is no street noise which made for peaceful sleeping. We enjoyed the use of the kitchen which has basic supplies and having an extra toilet was a bonus. It is ideally located near the main road that takes one to the various villages to be visited such as Assisi, Spoletto etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quite location so close to historic centre of Perugia
Liked least: We are tall and beds had metal railings at each end.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DempsyWal...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deilghtful Villa Nuba”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Villa Nuba Apartment in June 2014. Giuseppe and his wife Elga were wonderful hosts. On our arrival in Perugia Giuseppe was kind enough to pick us up from the bus station. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the ammeneties in the apartment to meet our needs. The bed was extreamley comfortable and my husband and I had the best night's sleep. The food hamper provided was a nice addition and was very much appreciated following our long journey. Giuseppe recommended places to visit such as Assisi, Gubbio, Todi, Spello and Orvieto etc. We did not get the opportunity to vist Todi, but I can recommend the other ancient hilltop towns and the Umbrian countryside is just breathtaking. There is a swimmingpool at Vila Nuba which is a relaxing haven after a day sightseeing. The Villa has nice gardens and it is situated in a peaceful and senic location, without being too far from the historical old centre of Perugia. There are good bus and train links if you choose not to drive. We would not hesitate in recommending Villa Nuba to our family and friends and fellow travellers. Again Giuseppe and Elga are wonderful hosts and they will ensure that you have a memroable holiday.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Springtime in Umbria”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Nuba was the perfect spot to experience the arrival of Spring. We would wake to the sound of birds singing their songs and open our shutters to see the lush green hills of Umbria. Flowers blooming everywhere and all in the comfort of our beautiful villa apartment. We enjoyed our welcoming bottle of wine as we made a fire on our first evening. Giuseppe was the perfect host and welcomed us at the train station and gave us a tour of Perugia and the area surrounding the villa. We hope to return again in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing