We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in the heart of Umbria - fantastic holiday...”
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Villa Nuba, Perugia, holiday rental in Umbria
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water by night -  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Umbria
del Bonfigliluxury apartment rental in Perugia, the reserved patio
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the living room - perugia luxury accommodation
The new barbecue area - del bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Perugia
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - apartment rental in Perugia
del Bonfili luxury vacation rental, the angular jacuzzi for 2 people
The charming Villa nuba vacation rentals apartments in Perugia, External view
Villa Nuba charming place to stay in Perugia -  Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment rental in Umbria, the herbs
The Charming Villa Nuba apartments, An external view - Stay in Umbria
del Bonfigli luxury apartment, the bathroom with  angular Jacuzzi for two people
The new eco swimming pool with salt  water  Villa Nuba holiday rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba vacation rental in Perugia
Luxury residences in Perugia
elegance and charme  at Villa Nuba vacation rentals in Umbria
The panorama from Villa Nuba deluxe vacation rentals in Perugia by owners
Enjoy  the garden of Villa Nuba holiday rentals in Umbria
Delicious  italian genuine food and wine...from the close market to your  villa nuba kitchen
The garden of Villa Nuba   your home away from  home in Umbria
Choose the best, stay at Villa Nuba
The barbecue area of Villa Nuba cottages rental in Perugia, Umbria, Italy
The new whirpool bath for two at Bonfigli  luxury apartment rental in Perugia
Relax at Villa Nuba
Enjoy our Bonfigli luxury and romantic  apartment rental in villa in Perugia
del Bonfigli luxury and romantic place to stay in Perugia, Umbria
Honey moon in Perugia, Umbria ? Choose the most charming, romantic place to stay. Choose Villa Nuba
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Perugia, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RonClint
Nice, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in the heart of Umbria - fantastic holiday accommodation”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our first time in this part of Italy and we were amazed at its charm and beauty. The Villa Nuba is on the outskirts of Perugia which is the regional centre. We arrived early to a warm and friendly welcome from our host, Giuseppe. While our apartment (Del Bonfigli) was being prepared he gave us a brief tour of the town where he showed us the main features, good restaurants, where we could park and where there were traffic restrictions.

We instantly fell in love with the town. It has layer upon layer of ancient buildings, steep roads and fine architecture. Visit the main art gallery - it contains fabulous examples of early religious paintings from Umbria.

On our return we were shown our delightful apartment. Very clean, spacious with lots of features (and really useful Wi-Fi). The large bathroom had a large jacuzzi and the bedroom had a ceiling painted with a star scene that gently revealed itself when the lights when out. The outside area had lots of seating and the pool was wonderful. It was quiet, restful - a great escape from our normal lives.

Our stay was all too short but we visited Assisi and Spello as well as Perugia. Giuseppe provided us with details of good local restaurants and they all gave great food and service.

Perugia is a lovely place, the Villa Nuba a great set of apartments but the best thing about our stay was the warmth and hospitality of our hosts Giuseppe and Elga. We would recommend Del Bonfigli without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and its location
Liked least: I cannot find fault
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KikiMotte
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tranquil stay in Perugia”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were fortunate to find this property on our driving tour of Italy. My husband & I stayed in the down stairs apartment, Perugino. There are lovely views from the terrace outside the unit and from the fabulous pool. It's very secure & private and includes parking inside the property gates. The owners were attentive and very helpful at check-in by taking time to drives us around the area. We are fit and walked into the historic centre which is at the top of a steep hill but there is a good bus service at the end of the short unsealed road to the property. There is no street noise which made for peaceful sleeping. We enjoyed the use of the kitchen which has basic supplies and having an extra toilet was a bonus. It is ideally located near the main road that takes one to the various villages to be visited such as Assisi, Spoletto etc.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quite location so close to historic centre of Perugia
Liked least: We are tall and beds had metal railings at each end.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DempsyWal...
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deilghtful Villa Nuba”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed at Villa Nuba Apartment in June 2014. Giuseppe and his wife Elga were wonderful hosts. On our arrival in Perugia Giuseppe was kind enough to pick us up from the bus station. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the ammeneties in the apartment to meet our needs. The bed was extreamley comfortable and my husband and I had the best night's sleep. The food hamper provided was a nice addition and was very much appreciated following our long journey. Giuseppe recommended places to visit such as Assisi, Gubbio, Todi, Spello and Orvieto etc. We did not get the opportunity to vist Todi, but I can recommend the other ancient hilltop towns and the Umbrian countryside is just breathtaking. There is a swimmingpool at Vila Nuba which is a relaxing haven after a day sightseeing. The Villa has nice gardens and it is situated in a peaceful and senic location, without being too far from the historical old centre of Perugia. There are good bus and train links if you choose not to drive. We would not hesitate in recommending Villa Nuba to our family and friends and fellow travellers. Again Giuseppe and Elga are wonderful hosts and they will ensure that you have a memroable holiday.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidrE84...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Springtime in Umbria”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Villa Nuba was the perfect spot to experience the arrival of Spring. We would wake to the sound of birds singing their songs and open our shutters to see the lush green hills of Umbria. Flowers blooming everywhere and all in the comfort of our beautiful villa apartment. We enjoyed our welcoming bottle of wine as we made a fire on our first evening. Giuseppe was the perfect host and welcomed us at the train station and gave us a tour of Perugia and the area surrounding the villa. We hope to return again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilean20...
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Umbria”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Excellent place, close to historical center of Perugia, both by car or walking, but located in a very quiet neighborhood.
The "Perugino" apartment hosted perfectly our family (parents and 4 big children), everything included, and Giuseppe always available for helping in case of required. (It was not required at all!).
As a summary, we fully recommend staying in Perugia! and specially in Villa Nuba.

Date of stay: February 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViaggioIt...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Perugia”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We booked at Villa Nuba because of the reviews a]we had read and discovered all we read was true. We had a great experience and were really well looked after by Giuseppe and his lovely family. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed and we were in a safe and central location which made access to Perugia and the nearby hilltop towns easy.
Visit Perugia and stay at Villa Nuba!

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will_Eric...
Naples, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment and hosts!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This was the second time renting the apartment from Giuseppe, and it was still amazing! The apartment feels just like home and was a relaxing time during our trip. Giuseppe and Elga were gracious hosts, and little Lorenzo was adorable! The apartment is well situated near restaurants and two grocery stores; and we were able to cook two dinners at the apartment during our visit. If you are going to Perugia, this apartment is a must stay! :) We are so looking forward to our next visit and hopefully the playground will be finished so little Keidan and Lorenzo can play together! Ciao, Will, Erica and Keidan

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing place to rest after a full day of sightseeing
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good experiences.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing