We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
98
20
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiny liftthe main streetfront deskgreat locationcomfortable bedsmodern hotelold citysamanthaprosconstaxisuitegraziecarcentreumbriapiazza
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 122 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Recently renovated and very clean. Comfortable room and car parking available in a secured garage for £25.00 per day. Excellent breakfast (which was included in our room rate) and a lift from the ground floor to the bedroom floors above. A couple of steps to navigate on the way in from street level, but assistance was available if required.
Everything within walking distance, with a good selection of restaurants and bars within a few hundred yards. We will return when we get the chance.

Room Tip: Check which the floor the builders are working on!
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mlancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2017

Dear mlancer,

we appreciate your review and your very kind words.
We hope to see you again at the Locanda in the future!
Best regards

Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I can't say enough about this hotel. Fantastic location on Corso Vannucci but close enough to Piazza Italia so that could stop (in car) and have hotel staff come and get luggage. The parking facility was fairly close and no trouble to find. The hotel staff couldn't do enough. Their advice regarding restaurants was spot on.The room was comfortable and stylish. We stayed there for 3 nights in October and the whole experience was fantastic.

Room Tip: top rooms towards the back are quiet and gave a view
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2017

Dear Michael R,

we appreciate your review and your very kind words.
We hope to see you again at the Locanda in the future!
Best regards

Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Very modern hotel to the point where design sort of got in the way. Tiny lift, slightly impractical bathroom setup. Very firm comfortable beds and clean room. We had a suite for three of us, spare beds turned out to be a very comfortable pull out sofa that split into two singles. Very young receptionists perhaps could be more knowledgeable. Breakfast included with an ample buffet with very delicious cappuccino. No public space to speak of, therefore a little impersonal. located on the main drag of Perugia, which is not difficult, because it is a small town, which made it very easy to get to places and to restaurants. We would definitely stay there again. From train station it is a 10euro ride to hotel, otherwise take the mini metro from across the train station for 2.50euro and it brings you up to old town and you will be a block away from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from square would be more quiet. Restaurant downstairs and enthusiastic revellers will keep you up.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Castways C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano g, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Castway C,
we would like to thank you for the time spent reviewing our hotel.
We are sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with your stay and our staff. We invite you to come back and give us a chance to improve your opinion on the Locanda.

Best regards,
Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 solo female traveller.

FYI a short flight of steps to reception then to access the lift- good to know if your luggage is greater than 30kgs. That said, reception staff eager and quick to assist even when assured it's ok.

Reception was manned by Laura (Carmen in training) with Samantha and a lovely gentleman on the last morning. They were all pleasant, personable and lovely with he gentleman even accompanying me to the pick up location for taxi.

Pros- location unbeatable. Also lovely gelateria and cafe in either side again with lovely relaxed service. Nothing felt like it was a problem with everyone smiling naturally and with ease.

Room: booked standard room. Very spacious, comfortable bed (fantastic sleep), extremely clean so was very happy. Bathroom- galley style with very little space between toilet and shower

Breakfast- suit all types (European/Western breakfast prefs) with lady (server) kind and welcoming. Fresh & tasty.

Cons- bathroom size might be a little off putting but honestly when travelling through Italy this is king size compared to some others.

Def recommend staying here

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank AKA3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Dear AKA3179,
we appreciate your review and your very kind words. We hope to see you again at the Locanda in the future!
Best regards

Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Beautiful clean small hotel in the center of Perugia.You walk out of the hotel and are in the center of the this lovely town. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. Great breakfast with high quality food and great coffee!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleA2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefano g, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Locanda della Posta - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Nicole A,
we appreciate your review and your very kind words. We hope to see you again at the Locanda in the future!
Best
Locanda della Posta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews