We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Favorite in Perugia”
Review of enone

enone
Ranked #85 of 833 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $52
Cuisines: European, Italian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurant and Wine Bar, known for the good and long lists of wines (mainly italian), offers a few interesting dishes...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Favorite in Perugia”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Enone is one of the few restaurants in Perugia that can boast great atmosphere and great food that goes a step beyond your "typical Umbrian" menu. Flaviano clearly loves his business and his clients, and treats them accordingly. A great place to go if you want to hang with the locals.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lamericanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    105
    24
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best food in Perugia”
Reviewed September 6, 2011

This restaurant has renewed our faith in Italian cuisine. This is our 5th night of 7 in the city and until tonight, with the exception of a great pizza one night, the food has been mediocre at best. Great service, fantastic food. We will return before we leave for home.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Italy!”
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I recently dined here with my husband on our one night stopover in Perugia, and absolutely loved it. The food was incredible, as was the wine, and it buzzed with locals. Reasonably priced.. a must try!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mke040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“For wine & food lovers”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The wine list of Enone is impressive, also the advise you could get on wines is very reliable. There's a good variety of wine by glass. The food is very interesting and tasty. I am impressed by their starters, cheese platters and desserts. One of the starters I love to go and eat is pecorino (local Umbrian cheese) with honey and a touch of cinnamon. The other selection of cheeses are also great. One of their starters is roesti with fontina and italian bacon - not typical italian food but extremely delicious thing. Their desserts are heavenly. Prices are OK. Last time we got a 3 course menu of the week, with wine and water included, it was 20 eu per person.
The food usually well suited for having some wine with. The service is very friendly and they are open late, even on Sunday evening. I am gladly going there again and again.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDreamGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed enone also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to enone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing