We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is how to make "food and service perfection" ”
Review of Ristorante Argentina - CLOSED

Ristorante Argentina
Price range: $0 - $51
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ristorante Tipico Italiano con specialita di carne ArgentinaTipical Italian Restaurant with special Argentinian Steaks3 beautifull Panoramic Terraces
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This is how to make "food and service perfection" ”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We've traveled to Rome, Sorrento, Positano... The experience at their restaurant was unparalleled. Superb wine recommendations that matched very well with the meat selection. Khaled was a gentleman and explained all the dishes and allowed us to take our time. This is a unique restaurant that blends Argentinian dishes with Italian cuisine. If you love beef, you must have the Angus beef dish. Also, to enjoy more dishes, split each order and eat slowly. Remember, you don't need to spend an exorbitant amount of money to enjoy one of the best meals in Italy and this restaurant is by far extremely reasonable. Splurge on wine. There were almost all locals here which is always a good sign. Please enjoy and spend time talking with Esteban and Khaled!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

792 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    559
    151
    41
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service, excellent food!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The food was excellent (everything we tasted) and the service by Khaled was just fantastic! Khaled speaks excellent English which helped us a lot in orienting ourselves - not only in the menu but in Perugia as well :) The restaurant also has a beautiful view over the city from the terrace.

Thank you Khaled! We'll be back.
Lev, Natalie, Julia, Leonid and Anna

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia, Italy
1 review
“Great food & great change from Italian”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The two guys who run this place are very welcoming and the food was fantastic. I tried the mixed grill and I've also tried chicken there. The three types of steak I tried were all cooked superbly and the grilled vegetables were good. This is a great change of pace from all of the choices available for Italian food. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Perugia. The staff also explained the choices on the menu since I don't speak Italian.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant very chic and refined, the manager who met(kaled) and gave me advice on food and wine was very great...a very good meat and warm bread, i will return to this on my next return to perugia, recommend it to everyone because it also eats very well and i paid the right price.
Thank Kaled and see you the next time.

Helpful?
Thank Katrinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I had dinner at the Ristorante Argentina on a Friday evening at the end of February. We went there because we used to live in Argentina and because of the reviews. The food was excellent. The owner was most obliging in cooking me an antipasti which was not on the menu. My husband said the empanadas were at least as good as the best he has tasted in Argentina. Our steaks and vegetables were first class, and the owner was most knowledgeable in explaining the different cuts of steak to us. We really enjoyed our bottle of Argentinian white. We enjoyed the additional touches such as the complementary prosecco and limoncello. The service was first class: attentive, helpful, but not overbearing. We will return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Argentina also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Ponte Pattoli, Perugia
Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing