We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Argentina - CLOSED

Ristorante Argentina
Price range: $0 - $51
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Ristorante Tipico Italiano con specialita di carne ArgentinaTipical Italian Restaurant with special Argentinian Steaks3 beautifull Panoramic Terraces
Charlottesville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Visited Perugia in September and, by chance, found this tucked away restaurant in the old town. We ate on one of their terraces with a wonderful view on the city. Their food was excellent (and this coming from an Argentine!) and the service as well. I specially loved their "lengua a la vinagreta" (tongue)!
I recommend it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ednam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    151
    41
    27
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
waccabuc, ny
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Multi-faceted pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were warmly greeted by the manager on our first visit and the owner on the second night. I had the sense these men were genuinely happy to be serving great food to us and appreciated our business.
The steak and mixed vegetables were great and my wife and I left both times smiling at how pleasant the experience was.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goodmolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The best Steak I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were in Perugia for Umbria Jazz and visited this restaurant twice. The wine is superb, the service incredibly friendly from both the 'front of house' manager and the waitresses but what stood out for me was the steak which was cooked to perfection. This restaurant also has a great terrace with fantastic views.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best things we ate in Italy were emapanadas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were very fortunate to have dinner in Ristorante Argentina in Perugia. Our host, Khaled, was personable, knowledgeable and very friendly. The complimentary glass of Prosecco was a welcome treat and the empanadas were pure heaven. The menu and the wine list were reflective of Khaled's experience in the world and he shared that with us to our delight. Wonderful place. Eat here!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boston_MAAnn_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food, quality & restaurant! Thank you, Khaled!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I cannot say enough wonderful things. From the moment we entered to the last bite, we were treated to delicious food, service & attention. Khaled, the manager is a wonderful host. The empanada was out of this world delicious! One of the diners had excellent beef. The ambiance was great, and the restaurant is a standard of what dining should be. A great meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maxie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Argentina also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Ponte San Giovanni, Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Ponte Pattoli, Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing