We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good price”

Ristorante Pizzeria Ferrari
Ranked #87 of 828 Restaurants in Perugia
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The pizza was very good. We have also tried grilled salmon. It was also good. The decoration was fantastic, especially the WC.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sertan_Ince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    232
    132
    55
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Food was very good and the service was warm and welcoming, on the second night the service wasnt as good and didnt feel as welcoming, at first we thought they may have been closed due to the language barrier but then the owner came out and asked us to sit. We only had a main that night and decided to sample the local gellato elsewhere instead.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
110 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent central location - good choice - lovely food - great value”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We ate here both nights we were in Perugia. I must admit to being somewhat apprehensive before our first visit, with the restaurant being in such a central location, and did wonder if we had made a wise choice. However, my fears turned out to be completely unfounded, there being a good varied choice, first class service, extremely good value and, by way of a bonus, the food was absolutely gorgeous. It was so good that we returned for a second night. We ate outside on both occasions and, like AVLwriter in a previous report, indulged in a spot of people watching. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BazzersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“OK value for a quick lunch”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were visiting Perugia for the International Chocolate Festival and as there were few free samples to be had, we visited this place for a well-earned lunch! The service was friendly and efficient and the pizzas good, but the sweet course was not the best and the order got muddled. The subterranean restaurant was attractive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank randbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
279 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice spot for pizza”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

While in Perugia, we decided to stop at this restaurant, choosing the outdoor seating in the middle of the main street. It was a great spot for people-watching. We had a light lunch that was perfect -- a superb vegetable soup, and an excellent "tri" pizza topped with cheeses, arugula, and radicchio. Prices were reasonable and service was good. By using the restroom, we got to see the inside of the restaurant, which itself looked quite charming.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AVLwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Ferrari also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Ferrari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing