We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Let's cook in Umbria
Ranked #1 of 17 Food & Drink in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Culinary adventures in Italy: cooking classes, winery tours, truffle hunting and very popular cooking vacation programs that include accommodations and excursions to remote villages throughout Umbria and Tuscany.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just spent 4 days at Raffaella cooking school and it was a great experience. The farm is in a beautiful setting, and the program is well planned. I really enjoyed the classes and eating the 4 course lunch we cooked. Raffaella makes you feel right at home on her farm.
An experience to remember.......enjoy!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jpepper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    14
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Maine
1 review
“Wonderful Cooking Experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We loved our cooking class at Let's Cook in Umbria! Raffaella's Farmhouse was such a beautiful and relaxing setting to learn to cook traditional Umbrian cuisine. The food was delicious and the conversation with friends and family magical. We are so thankful for Raffaella's willingness to accommodate our 8 month old. If you are traveling in Umbria...it's a must do!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeehiveCreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairy-tale vacation!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Our entire trip to the farm was a fairytail and would head back to Umbria tomorrow if I could!!
Thanks Raffaella and Stephania for sharing your slice of heaven with us

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Askally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Easter Weekend”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Raffaella's over the Easter Weekend. We cooked, ate, were taken to an Easter procession, wine tasting, olive oil tasting and several Easter inspired tours. Stefania was a fantastic cooking teacher, and we really enjoyed the whole experience. The accommodation was comfortable and I would do it all again tomorrow!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

The setting, the host, the teacher, everything was wonderful!! My only regret is that we were only there for 4 days. Good was delicious, fun to make & very easy to follow.
Raffaella is a beautiful, lovely host & Stefania, a fabulous cooking instructor.
It's a £25 trip into the town of Perugia, so take advantage of the afternoon excursions she can arrange for you. Well worth it & much better than renting a car.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Foodietraveler51703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Let's cook in Umbria also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Cannara, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Let's cook in Umbria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing