We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good mood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Settimo Sigillo

Il Settimo Sigillo
Ranked #33 of 819 Restaurants in Perugia
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good mood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

An excellent spot for those who want reasonably priced and delicious food. The medieval design of the restaurant is cool and gives a place a warm atmosphere. Definately visit here again if i go back to perugia

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank condem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    422
    527
    158
    43
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We recommend a very nice restaurant and very affordable, high quality '”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Now once we went from a really very romantic restaurant, with a kitchen really taster, starting with the Antipasten 'Settimo Segillo' .. and a Chop with tartuf, indeed very tasty, the comment still friends with the joy of food, with a very nice service that gave us close this weekend ... really compliments Settimo Sigillo staff for their hospitality ...

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dritan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2012

The staff are really friendly, the decor is quirky, and they play really cool music in the background, making for a unique ambiance. The food is fantastic, especially the fillet with truffle sauce. The desserts are also particularly scrumptious and all at reasonable prices. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun in a Medieval Basement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Busy and reasonably priced, we shared a mixed appetizer. More than enough for two. I had a lovely omelet with truffles and my husband had a wonderful dish of beef cooked in vinegar (really, really tender and flavorful).

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne30247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

When I walked into this medieval themed restaurant I was greeted by a very enthusiastic waitress who was extreamly polite and friendly... from then on my experience began... I had their house special antipasto which was wonderful and then I had the pasta alla norcina which was like heaven on a plate! The pasta was very fresh and the mixture of the cream sauce, umbrian sausage and the fresh truffel was fantastic! delightful! Then I had a great piece of beef with a port and truffel sauce. The beef sliced like a piece of butter.. again fantastic! I really could not fault this restraunt on anything... excellent food, superb friendly service (which is generally difficult to find in restraunts in Italy) and a great price... I would highly recomend this as a must for all visitors to Perugia...

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alanleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Settimo Sigillo also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Il Settimo Sigillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing