We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want pizza in Perugia come here!”

Pizzeria Mediterranea
Ranked #13 of 823 Restaurants in Perugia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hunter Valley
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“If you want pizza in Perugia come here!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our guide book suggested this was a great place for a lunch-time pizza and we just got the last table and were glad we found it. We had to accept seats near the oven but with the quick-fire pizza preparation and service it was almost like theatre. Suffice to say the pizza was great and really good value but I would have loved a salad with it. Enjoy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grussellt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    451
    135
    55
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London,UK
Level Contributor
207 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“When all you want is a decent pizza...”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

If all you want is a quick, decent, cheap pizza and beer, this is your place. Seems to be very popular with students though, so fills up very quickly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank malvern09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Open Secret”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Best Pizza north of Naples !. Quick and friendly service. Incredible value ! You can have a take away if you wish but the restaurant is spacious enough. Centrally located, off Corso Vannucci, the best way to finish your day in Perugia. For dessert ask for the home made Tiramisu, you will not regretted !. Strangely, they don't have a license to serve coffee, so pop down to Sandri's nearly bye.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MadcyclistLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,783 reviews
1,237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 639 helpful votes
“Being from the Northeast and also Umbria...THE BEST Pizza”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We have a home in Umbria and live in the northeast for 45 years.. We have traveled al over Italy and I must say this has got to be one of the best if not the best pizza places in Italy.. Had them from North to South and they are tremendous here. Go to the piazza and walk past the massive fountain and the set of stairs everyone sits.. Go down the hill to the right a little bit and it is there. About 100 yard or less from the Piazza around the bend..all the locals go. Pizza in literally 3 minutes.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real Italian Pizza with selected ingredients”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

At the MEDITERRANEA the pizzas are a true experience. All the ingredients are top-quality ones. Try the "lasagna" pizza for a different taste and for trying a delicious ricotta from Caserta (Naples).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agazzaniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Mediterranea also viewed

Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 
Perugia, Province of Perugia
Perugia, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Pizzeria Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing