We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primavera Mini Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Fortuna(Perugia)(Great Value!)
$858
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
$205
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$72
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Dei Conti Resort(Boschetto Vecchio)
$322
$292
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Meridiana(Perugia)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveler rating
206
92
12
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
92
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimaveramaria teresaflights of stairsterrace roomboiled eggsapartment blockold townbed was comfortablewonderful terracefew minutes walk awaydouble roomshower cubicleno elevatorcakesexcellent locationyogurtwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 316 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed two nights in late June because we couldn't get flights to fit with our villa booking. I'm very pleased with our decision; Perugia and Primavera are delightful.

We can endorse the earlier comments about helpfulness, friendliness, comfort and cleanliness etcetera.This is a small hotel and personal service is a key attribute alongwith its convenient central location.

Access could be an issue for some guests. I think I counted 45 steps from the street to reception. This was not a problem for us and we received great help with our luggage. We arrived at midday and received a warm welcome. We had decided to travel from Perugia airport by taxi and again were pleased with our decision. The directions we received to the hotel were absolutely accurate but the route does involve narrow streets, cobbles and Italian motorists in places. We had some large cases and decided that the 30 euros fixed fare from the airport to Perugia centre was a worthwhile investment. (our plane landed at 11.05 and we were unpacking in our room al 11.50. Thank you Ryanair, Perugia airport and Happy Taxis!)

We ate a 2 course lunch with water wine and coffee for under £20 at Osteria dei Priori as recommended by the hotel. We enjoyed it so much we went for dinner the following night and had another more extensive (and expensive) and very good quality meal from a team that specialises in Umbrian dishes.

We enjoyed our stay. We thought it gives very good value for money and if we go back to Perugia we will try to stay here again and certainly recommend it .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GeorgeB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile reception at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear GeorgeB1,
what a long and nice review!
We are happy that what you read on TripAdvisor is what you found here. This means that the beautiful words we receive periodically, reflect the reality.
How you said, the personal service is a key attribute and we are glad to give to our guests the best service as possible.
You counted well! There are many steps, as matter of fact we are at the second floor of historic Palazzo Vincioli. For this reason we try to tell to our guests to travel with light luggages :) .
Thank you for giving to Tripadvisor readers, the right advices to reach our hotel. How you said, is very convenient to take the taxi from the airport.
Alternatively, for those who traveling light, there is the shuttle service from the airport to Piazza Italia (historic centre of Perugia) at a lower cost.
We are happy that you appreciated the local delicacies, and that the restaurant you went (twice), satisfied you . It is for this reason that we recommend to everyone that place, we focus only on the best.
We are also very happy that you liked so much our hotel, and that you would recommend it to other people. This makes us proud!
Hope to see you soon again!

Best Regards
Maria Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The people that look after this hotel are what made it for us. Very helpful with luggage (there are several flights of stairs) and making telephone calls, helping with travel itineraries and printing off timetables for buses and trains which was very helpful indeed. We felt well looked after. Unfortunately we had to call the owner out in the middle of the night as our air conditioning had gone off and it was very hot in the room. Again, this was no problem at all and he attended to solve the problem very promptly with no fuss (a switch had tripped). Breakfast was very good and appreciated. We managed to 'visit' the top floor balcony as we befriended the people staying up there - you really should book this room! I was very envious as our room had no view at all and there is no other outside space so it is a pity that other guests cannot benefit from this beautiful terrace. The location is pretty convenient and quiet. Overall the hotel offers excellent service, nice and clean rooms and we would recommend this hotel. People with limited mobility may find the stairs tricky.

Room Tip: You should ask for the TOP FLOOR ROOM. It has the only terrace and the views are stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Sandra,
What a lovely surprise to read your review! Thank you for your kind words!
It was not a problem for us to restore the conditioning air.
If you had called us immediately, we would have assisted as soon as possible without making you suffer the heat 
These days we remember with nostalgia the beautiful warm days that were in the early days of June. 
I can understand that it was a “bit” envious of those who stayed in the room with the balcony :) Anyway in the room in which you slept, overlooking the gardens of the houses in the center. In
front of the window there is Palazzo San Bernardo, site of the Faculty of Languages. On your right you can see the “Belvedere” of Palazzo Cesaroni ( the palace of the Region ) and still a bit more on the right there is the Grifo's sculpture in bronze ( the symbol of Perugia ) over the building of the Province (which was built after the demolition of part of the Rocca Paolina during the 'unification of Italy' in 1861).
The majestic cedar of Lebanon, frames all this.
Next time, we will happy to have you as our guests again and give you the room with terrace where you will admire the Umbrian hills. 

See you soon and thank you again!

Chiara & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Primavera Mini Hotel for two nights at the end of May. I booked the hotel at the last minute as I boarded the train to Perugia knowing very little about it. It turned out to be probably the nicest place we stayed in our entire trip. The owner, Chiara, and her husband could not have been nicer. We booked the top floor room with a terrace looking out over the old hilltop city and countryside, and were surprised with our breakfast delivered to the private terrace setting. The breakfast provided was a bit more extensive (including eggs, fruit, meat) than you usually find in Italy. Be aware, though, that the room, and hotel its self, is at the very tippy-top of the town and might be a challenge for some to get to, although it was no problem for us and our two rolling suitcases. Wonderful experience that I would repeat without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobcbobc3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Bobcbobc3737,
Thanks for the nice review.
The thing that makes us most proud of, is that you have judged our hotel, the nicest place you stayed in your entire trip.
The room in which you slept, has a beautiful terrace on the top floor of Perugia, and everyday the sunsets you can admire from there are something special.
There is a possibility, as for you, to have breakfast on the terrace and enjoy a full morning sun, and and when it rains and there's that spring rain as these days, the room is also more romantic 
We are happy, above all, that it has been a wonderful experience that you would repeat without hesitation.

With our best regards
Chiara & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was a beautiful place to stay for our first night in Italy, tough to find but worth the trouble. The couple who runs it was so kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful.
The whole place was spotless and shiny clean. The bathroom was modern and luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allsummeroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Allsummer,
We are very pleased that you have considered our hotel so immaculate and charming.
The thing that makes us very happy is that even though you had some little difficulties in finding us, once arrived, you felt gratified living in our little corner of the world.
Not everything that shines is easily accessible. It is worthwhile, however, to get to what is hidden and to live an enchanting experience :)

A warm greeting

Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I could not say enough about this delightful hotel and the lovely and warm family that run it. The rooms are beautifully appointed and everything you may need is available in the room.. The shower was amazing and a real treat. One could have a light breakfast in your own room or a full breakfast in the dining room. A family member was always available to help us upstairs and downstairs with our luggage. Saying goodbye was like saying goodbye to a family member after only one night.

Room Tip: The two stars for 'pool' was inadvertently added as there is no pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Michael P.
thank you so much for your nice review.
As you wrote in the title, the Prima “Vera” Mini Hotel is a little hotel but it is "real", everyone here does things with passion, and to have helped with your luggages is only a small part of our job.
We are happy that you noticed the choice we give to our guests about the breakfast.
Who prefers to have a light breakfast can take something (free) in the room, otherwise if you add few money there is the rich buffet in which you can find sweet and salad products.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed even for a short in our "family" 

With our best regards
Chiara & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews