We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primavera Mini Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sina Brufani(Perugia)
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fortuna(Perugia)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Dei Conti Resort(Boschetto Vecchio)
$311
$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alla Posta dei Donini(San Martino in Campo)(Great Value!)
$114
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
209
93
12
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
93
12
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimaveramaria teresaflights of stairsterrace roomboiled eggsapartment blockold townbed was comfortablewonderful terracefew minutes walk awaydouble roomshower cubicleno elevatorcakesexcellent locationyogurtwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 320 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The people that look after this hotel are what made it for us. Very helpful with luggage (there are several flights of stairs) and making telephone calls, helping with travel itineraries and printing off timetables for buses and trains which was very helpful indeed. We felt well looked after. Unfortunately we had to call the owner out in the middle of the night as our air conditioning had gone off and it was very hot in the room. Again, this was no problem at all and he attended to solve the problem very promptly with no fuss (a switch had tripped). Breakfast was very good and appreciated. We managed to 'visit' the top floor balcony as we befriended the people staying up there - you really should book this room! I was very envious as our room had no view at all and there is no other outside space so it is a pity that other guests cannot benefit from this beautiful terrace. The location is pretty convenient and quiet. Overall the hotel offers excellent service, nice and clean rooms and we would recommend this hotel. People with limited mobility may find the stairs tricky.

Room Tip: You should ask for the TOP FLOOR ROOM. It has the only terrace and the views are stunning.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Sandra,
What a lovely surprise to read your review! Thank you for your kind words!
It was not a problem for us to restore the conditioning air.
If you had called us immediately, we would have assisted as soon as possible without making you suffer the heat 
These days we remember with nostalgia the beautiful warm days that were in the early days of June. 
I can understand that it was a “bit” envious of those who stayed in the room with the balcony :) Anyway in the room in which you slept, overlooking the gardens of the houses in the center. In
front of the window there is Palazzo San Bernardo, site of the Faculty of Languages. On your right you can see the “Belvedere” of Palazzo Cesaroni ( the palace of the Region ) and still a bit more on the right there is the Grifo's sculpture in bronze ( the symbol of Perugia ) over the building of the Province (which was built after the demolition of part of the Rocca Paolina during the 'unification of Italy' in 1861).
The majestic cedar of Lebanon, frames all this.
Next time, we will happy to have you as our guests again and give you the room with terrace where you will admire the Umbrian hills. 

See you soon and thank you again!

Chiara & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Primavera Mini Hotel for two nights at the end of May. I booked the hotel at the last minute as I boarded the train to Perugia knowing very little about it. It turned out to be probably the nicest place we stayed in our entire trip. The owner, Chiara, and her husband could not have been nicer. We booked the top floor room with a terrace looking out over the old hilltop city and countryside, and were surprised with our breakfast delivered to the private terrace setting. The breakfast provided was a bit more extensive (including eggs, fruit, meat) than you usually find in Italy. Be aware, though, that the room, and hotel its self, is at the very tippy-top of the town and might be a challenge for some to get to, although it was no problem for us and our two rolling suitcases. Wonderful experience that I would repeat without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobcbobc3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Bobcbobc3737,
Thanks for the nice review.
The thing that makes us most proud of, is that you have judged our hotel, the nicest place you stayed in your entire trip.
The room in which you slept, has a beautiful terrace on the top floor of Perugia, and everyday the sunsets you can admire from there are something special.
There is a possibility, as for you, to have breakfast on the terrace and enjoy a full morning sun, and and when it rains and there's that spring rain as these days, the room is also more romantic 
We are happy, above all, that it has been a wonderful experience that you would repeat without hesitation.

With our best regards
Chiara & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was a beautiful place to stay for our first night in Italy, tough to find but worth the trouble. The couple who runs it was so kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was tasty and plentiful.
The whole place was spotless and shiny clean. The bathroom was modern and luxurious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allsummeroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Allsummer,
We are very pleased that you have considered our hotel so immaculate and charming.
The thing that makes us very happy is that even though you had some little difficulties in finding us, once arrived, you felt gratified living in our little corner of the world.
Not everything that shines is easily accessible. It is worthwhile, however, to get to what is hidden and to live an enchanting experience :)

A warm greeting

Chiara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I could not say enough about this delightful hotel and the lovely and warm family that run it. The rooms are beautifully appointed and everything you may need is available in the room.. The shower was amazing and a real treat. One could have a light breakfast in your own room or a full breakfast in the dining room. A family member was always available to help us upstairs and downstairs with our luggage. Saying goodbye was like saying goodbye to a family member after only one night.

Room Tip: The two stars for 'pool' was inadvertently added as there is no pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Michael P.
thank you so much for your nice review.
As you wrote in the title, the Prima “Vera” Mini Hotel is a little hotel but it is "real", everyone here does things with passion, and to have helped with your luggages is only a small part of our job.
We are happy that you noticed the choice we give to our guests about the breakfast.
Who prefers to have a light breakfast can take something (free) in the room, otherwise if you add few money there is the rich buffet in which you can find sweet and salad products.
It was a pleasure to have welcomed even for a short in our "family" 

With our best regards
Chiara & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Very nicely and thoughtfully designed and appointed rooms, attentive family hospitality, and ideally located for quick walks to the busy, peopled main square (with several nice little restaurants and pizzerias along the way). Also very reasonably priced for the quality. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TimothyBeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmh-perugia, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Primavera Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear P.peface,
it's nice to see that you recognized the dedication we put every day to make your holidays more enjoyable.
You can't imagine how much is important for us, that you have noticed our prices, they are not commercial for sure, but they are extremely appropriate to the quality we want to offer in every moment.
We care that our guests could maintain over time a pleasant memory of their stay here.

A heartfelt thanks from all of us.
Chiara & Co.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews