We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hosts, extraordinary cook, nice setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Casa Branca
Ranked #6 of 38 Gubbio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed here in Branca, outside Gubbio for two nights and loved it. a small B&B with quiet pleasant surroundings and wonderful dinners. would go back!

Room Tip: all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sortofafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2009

Emmanuella and Paolo are most welcoming hosts in this beautiful old Umbrian farmhouse offering the chance to enjoy a holiday in the green heart of Italy. The room we stayed in was simple but well appointed with a lovely shower room. The swimming pool terrace, up twenty or so steps on a higher terrace, was the perfect way to end a days exploring before an evening meal. There are restaurants 10 minutes drive into Gubbio but the food offered by the hosts was by far the better option. We were treated to a glass of white wine whilst we waited and then led to a candlelit table. We enjoyed four courses of Italian fare prepared by Emmanuella using their own and local produce accompanied by a fine local wine, staying true to the Agrituismo ethos. The menus were varied and clearly prepared with a lot of loving attention and served with an artistic flair. Breakfasts were served outside with homemade conserves and cakes. A car is essential in this area to enable the delights of Assisi, Orvietto et al to be explored.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4spasnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My friend and I stayed here one night - tho wish we'd planned another day in the area so we could have had the wonderful experience a second time. Emanuela & Paolo have created unique decor in the various rooms, their artistic talent shows up everywhere. . And the meals are a must, served in a charming dining room. The view across the valley is stunning. It's also a good location for touring that area of Umbria. Gubbio is a 15 minute drive.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRO2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

Gabriella and Paolo run the beautiful and welcoming Casa Branca Agriturismo near Gubbio in Umbria. Our three night stay was one of the highlights of our recent month long stay in various parts of Italy. Peaceful surroundings, swimming pool and wonderful delicious meals prepared by Gabriella. A great place from which to explore the hills and towns of Umbria. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a relaxing and rejuvenating place to stay in the Umbrian countryside.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlenysandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Emanuela and Paolo have created a beautiful home in which guests are warmly welcomed and treated to very high quality food and accommodation. Located in the Umbrian hills with easy access to Gubbio, Perugia and Assisi, Casa Branca is the perfect location if you wish to shed the stresses and strains of daily life. All the rooms are uniquely decorated and ours, the blue room, was simply furnished with a modern well appointed bathroom. Seldom have we found a place to stay that begs you to unwind and relax so quickly and fully. The hosts find nothing too difficult for you including catering for special dietary needs (gluten free) and recommending places to visit and restaurants to eat in. We strongly recommend Casa Branca to couples who enjoy peaceful surroundings and excellent food and to families who do not crave the trappings of a package holiday with ready made entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liphook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

We loved the creative and mostly vegitarian meals, which included many dishes we had never experienced before. Though the cusine is not traditional Umbrian we enjoyed the focus on the use of local products in original ways. The stone farm house has been well restored and rooms are artically decorated with modern bathrooms. Overall an excellent base for a couple to relax, visit the interesting sites, read and spend hours by the quiet pool.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay at CASA BRANCA, the food was all home cooked with a good variety and truly delicious. Good size pool. . Rooms small but adequate. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chutterarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gubbio hotels
6.7 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
558 reviews
7.7 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
7.0 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#5 of 23 in Gubbio
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Sporting Hotel
Sporting Hotel
#7 of 23 in Gubbio
438 reviews
10.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Rivo
Bed & Breakfast Il Rivo
#18 of 38 in Gubbio
67 reviews
1.3 mi away
Castello di Baccaresca
Castello di Baccaresca
#1 of 38 in Gubbio
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Casa Branca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Casa Branca

Address: Strada di San Simeone 26 | frazione Branca, 06020, Gubbio, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Gubbio
Price Range: $77 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone-house on top of a hill at about 10 minutes by car from the medieval town of Gubbio, with 5 double rooms, 1 junior suite and a cottage. Perfectly restored to international comfort standards, Casa Branca combines the traditional umbrian style with touches of colour that speak of the owners experience in Latin America. Candle light dinners (also vegetarian friendly on request) are served in the restaurant area facing the huge fire place. The garden offers chaise-longues and umbrellas, tables and chairs, and a wonderful pool surrounded by pine trees. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing