We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY BEST EXPERIENCE IN UMBRIA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Gubbio
Certificate of Excellence
VERSILIA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“MY BEST EXPERIENCE IN UMBRIA”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Last week end it was my 6th wedding anniversary and I decided to go and spend a week end at Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini, since it was highly recommended to me by an American friend of mine. By the minute I arrived,I was impressed by the colour of the stone that cover the façade and by the tiny church that was attached to the hotel. Iooked around and saw a great piece of Pomodoro in the garden and other pieces of art that stroke me for their value and beauty. The room was really, really big and the lunch with its truffles astonished me.But what really makes this place special are the people : Carmela, the owner, always on top of everything with a smile on her face, Attilio the resident manager, as charming as only Italian men can be and Giuseppe and Salvatore and Adriano the restaurant waiters. On saturday I tried the Spa and there the wow factor was reached thank to Vanessa, that combined expertise and courtesy. Thank you all

Room Tip: the rooms in the ancient part of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BARPARVersilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    267
    52
    13
    1
See reviews for
163
450
18
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for 2 nights as part of our 2 week tour of Italy and this was joint first place throughout the many places we stayed. Upon arrival we were welcomed and asked if we wanted to book dinner and then shown to our room. The hotel and rooms are big and well appointed, my only comment would be a mix of old and new furniture/decor kept niggling me.

The meals were good, although the deserts were below par given the prices.

The spa area however was amazing and we spent a good few hours relaxing there one afternoon.

The location is just outside of Gubbio (1 mile) and Gubbio itself is well worth the visit.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in and we would highly recommend to anyone seeking peace and quiet, along with wonderful surroundings. The staff were all very helpful and professional. The hotel itself is almost like a museum and blissfully serene. Just admiring the architecture was relaxing in itself. The rooms were very clean and tasteful, though perhaps more day light would be welcome. We actually declined an upgrade to a larger room since it was too dark.
If the hotel could improve we would highlight the dining. We had booked half board and were dismayed to see the menu repeat itself after 2-3 days. That said we were immediately offered alternatives. The cooking was of a good generous standard but lacked imagination and seeing Zucchini every day as the main vegetable was a good example. Breakfast also lacked the variety of choice one should expect in a hotel of this quality.
Smoking is also allowed in the swimming pool / lunch terrace area and other guest areas. whilst it did not cause a problem with only a few guests it could be most irritating. The majority of rooms also seem to cater for smokers, which seemed a great pity.
If driving there, do not take the E45 which is a very bad road, use the coast road and drive inland.
Overall the hotel contributed to a very relaxing holiday, and deserves an excellent rating despite our reservations about the dining experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeleach777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were greeted by the most courteous and helpful staff and felt immediately at home. The hotel is impeccable in every way. The immaculate room, pool area and architecture of the building were all a beautiful blend of medieval and contemporary. A perfect stay in which to visit the charming town of Gubbio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is by far the best hotel in Gubbio and perhaps in all of Umbria. The staff are wonderful in every way, helpful, courteous and kind.
The restaurant is of very high quality, in terms of food, beverages, décor and service. The hotel, an old restored convent of Capuchin friars, (hence the name) as well as the grounds are very well kept.
The only constructive criticism relates to the breakfast buffet which allows for unsanitary conditions: no sneeze guard, children allowed to mess around the tables which could be placed higher to avoid such unappetizing behaviour.
All in all, highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Gubbio is a middle age town very attractive for his history and architecture , the hotel is a fantastic fusion between antique and modern ,infact the building was an ancient monastere that in recent years has been completely renovated inside ,living the beautifull structura as it was but inside all the facilities are very modern and studied for the guests confort ,starting from the rooms and arriving to the beautifull S.P.A. and the gourmet restaurant , every corner is full of surprises ,also the lobby and the bar are surrounded by sculptures and paintings of very famous artists (one for all Arnaldo Pomodoro) .to make a long story short it was a dlightfull stay and i strongly recommend to pay a visit .Not forgetting the kindness of all the personell special mention to the barman and front desk.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dodo57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This luxury hotel has sheltered parking (which felt alot safer than the public parking at the base of Gubbio's hill), beautiful rooms, wifi (for a fee) and a massive meaty multi-cuisine breakfats buffet. It has an indoor pool and spa, and super darling well-dressed very friendly gentlemen to welcome you at the front desk, provide directions, etc. I was traveling with my sister, and we felt safe and cared for. We left our car in the garage and walked to Gubbio, and walked its incredible incline to the town's many beautiful views. This is a gem of a town and better to walk than to try to drive. We heartily recommend this hotel, as long as you dont mind a good hike. It is worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlgebraTrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gubbio
8.6 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 24 in Gubbio
532 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relais Ducale Hotel
Relais Ducale Hotel
#4 of 24 in Gubbio
561 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 24 in Gubbio
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#5 of 24 in Gubbio
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sporting Hotel
Sporting Hotel
#6 of 24 in Gubbio
371 reviews
20.0 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini

Property: Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
Address: Via Tifernate, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gubbio
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gubbio
#3 Family Hotel in Gubbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Gubbio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing