We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only stars...”
Review of Bellaugello

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gubbio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellaugello
Ranked #9 of 39 Gubbio B&B and Inns
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Only stars...”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bellaugello is the best place to be if you are looking for a relaxing vacation in Italy. We stayed here for 7 days and really got the feeling of being home with our friends. We met very nice people and hope to see them back soon. Alec (THE host) is very helpful and it feels as we know him for years. THE infinity Pools is just amazing. THE rooms are big, new, clean and with all THE comfort you need. The food was delicious (thanks Monika). And if you want to sleep after a Sunny day... Forget it Because THE stars that you can see At night are like a photoshopped picture... You can stare At them THE whole night... All THE points.... We Will come back.. That s 100% sure... 0nly 364 DAYS to go :0)...

Room Tip: All rooms are different but all perfect... Our room (specio) had the biggest bed ;0)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurgen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    3
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
70
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The perfect place for a relaxing, romantic getaway! We spent the most wonderful time at this enchanting retreat in the Umbrian hills. The house has been lovingly restored and the room we had was tastefully appointed with a small kitchenette which we really only used to make salads and light meals. The bathroom was high-end with a fantastic shower and enormous bath. We joined other guests and Alec for a couple of glorious evenings of wining, dining and entertaining conversation. The food prepared by Monica was amazing - the truffle lasagne was particularly scrumptious! The infinity pool and sun deck were fantastic and the view across the valley was just stunning. Alec was the perfect host and made us feel very welcome, giving us great tips for sightseeing and dining out - there are just so many incredibly beautiful places within easy reach of Bellaugello that one is spoilt for choice. We met some great guys, made new friends and will definitely be back! What Alec has done here is really special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I always check Tripadvisor when planning trips, but rarely report back, but this time I feel I must, although I secretly fear that it will become so popular getting back with be difficult! The property is everything is appears to be on the website, and better once there (regardless of the roads which get easier each drive!). We stayed in the Giardino Suite and were totally impressed with style and spaciousness of the room, and the view was amazing into the valley. It is the perfect place to get away from it all and unwind in a peaceful and stunning locale. Alec is the perfect host, charming and gracious and very accomodating to any requests. We ate at Bellaugello the two nights that meals were being prepared and they were delicious and it was the perfect opportunity to chat or just listen to other guests conversations around the table, a great time. On the other night we made a nice dinner in our kitchenette and ate outdoors on the patio, terrific! Also, like others, need to mention the pool area, so nicely done and the views from the infinity pool are amazing. I didn't want to leave after our 3 nights were over but know that we'll get back again one day soon, and for a longer stay.

Alec, we saw on your blog that Milo passed away a few days after our visit, very sorry to read that.

We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrentYYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This is our third time staying at Bellaugello. After half a day, you haven't a care in the world. Nice guests, great food (thank you, Monica and Alex!) and a beautiful, lovingly put together place. The five suites (we've stayed in four of them) are all tastefully decorated with good beds, and great bathrooms. The infinity pool, mercifully, is kept clean using a saltwater system, which means no chlorine to irritate your eyes. There is lavendar everywhere in the gorgeous grounds. For those looking for hurly burly: stay well away. For those looking to relax: come here. Gubbio and Perugia are close by. A variety of walks which vary from the easy constitutional to the 4 hour up-and-down sweatfest, are possible. All of the suites have decently equipped kitchens, which is a good thing because driving back from Gubbio or Perugia after dinner (except perhaps for teetotalers) is not for wimps.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Berlineric1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My partner and I spent three nights at Bellaugello in mid July 2013. Everything was exceptional from Alec, the owner and his team of kitchen, room and grounds staff. Alec works tirelessly to ensure you enjoy your stay from pre-arrival information/advice to helpful local information during your stay. The rooms are smartly decorated and immaculate and the views are stunning. We did not want to leave and will return for a longer stay when we are able. Thank you to Alec and his team for an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBLondon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I recently spent two nights at Bellaugello and I could not have been more pleased. Alec (the owner) even came to greet me in the car park and helped me with my bags. Bellaugello's location is a bit of a challenge to reach (off the main road along an unpaved street), but the venue is well worth this minor inconvenience. The 180 degree views are beautiful and inspiring. The farm house has been completely renovated to very high quality and with taste. The rooms are large, very comfortable (heavenly king size bed) and have their own kitchens if you feel like having the odd meal in. Otherwise, Alec can point you in the right direction for amazing local Italian food. Bellaugello's location allows for privacy, peace and quiet - and the joy of sleeping in the countryside with your windows open. Weather permitting, breakfast is served alfresco and it is simple, but plentiful and delicious (including some home made jams !). The infinity pool is lovely and looks over one of the prettiest valleys you will ever see. You can spend the day lounging and relaxing by the pool or discovering and wandering around some of the local towns (Gubbio is gorgeous and even Perugia is only 40mins away). I would go back to this place and recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtraveller023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Simply beautiful! We had the opportunity to stay for a wonderful three days. Alec was the perfect host. We will definitely return for a longer period of time. The grounds/views were exactly as shown on the website; no surprises. Looking fwd to going back. Thank you Alec, and your two doggies.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Massag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gubbio
2.5 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 23 in Gubbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
5.6 mi away
Castello di Baccaresca
Castello di Baccaresca
#1 of 39 in Gubbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Country Hotel Poggiomanente
7.3 mi away
Agriturismo Borgo Santa Cecilia
2.7 mi away
Coldimolino Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellaugello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellaugello

Property: Bellaugello
Address: Frazione Valdichiascio, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Gubbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Focused at the Gay Community, Bellaugello is a home where diversity and respect are valued. A warm and relaxing oasis between Rome and Florence and Rimini. The main house, recently restored offers individual luxury suites each with comfortable double bed, kitchen corner, sumptuous bathroom and outside a private terrace.Breakfast is served daily, Dinner with guests seated together is served three nights a week at our antique family table or on the terrace under the stars. In the large fragrant gardens, a 15 x 5m infinity salt treated clothing optional swimming pool.  In cooler months we operate a wood fired Finnish sauna. Bellaugello is gay owned and managed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing