We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very hospitable and comfortable with incredible views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellaugello

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gubbio
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellaugello
Ranked #8 of 39 Gubbio B&B and Inns
North Brabant Province, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very hospitable and comfortable with incredible views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This August we had the pleasure of is our holidays in Bellaugello. From the start a very nice stay. The house is situated up a hill with incredible views from the house and pool area. Thanks to Alec who is a very hospitable host we have a very nice time. His organised diners at the guesthouse several times a week which we loved. An ideal place to meet new friends with nice food and wine. The rooms are very comfortable and if you do not know what to plan during the day Alec is full of ideas.
We will definately come back and see Bellaugello and Ubria again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Richard_076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edofumo, Owner at Bellaugello, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind and considered review and also your kind email.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here at Bellaugello, and plan to return at some future date. I look forward to welcoming you once again.

Alec
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    3
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
68
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stunning views from the country house. You wake up each morning and can't help but marvel at the scenery. Also the most amazing infinity pool with sumptuously appointed accommodation. The host alos offers the chance to dine in 3 nights per week and these are great events where you can chat with fellow guests and enjoy superb 4 course dinners.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We had a great time at Bellaugello. Everything is of such a high standard; the suites, the house, the gardens and the pool, the breakfasts with home made jam and yoghurt. Alec is a great host who makes you feel at home instantly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days July 2012 and it is ine of the most beautiful tranquil and picturesque places I have ever been. The pool area over looks a beautiful Italian Valley with nothing but the sounds of gentle breezes and birdsong, truely relaxing.

The rooms have been decorated to a very high standard with walk in wet rooms, ipod docking stations and beautiful decor throughout. We very much enjoyed our stay - the staff were very welcoming and charming with good food and a nice selection of wines.

I would suggest taking some nice food with you (they have fridges in the room) as its about 3 KM to the nearest restaurant and shops so stock up a little before you go as once you are there you won`t want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunfromLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Bellaugello is a perfect place to get away from it all. Beautiful views, silence, nature, a great pool... A wonderful opportunity to disconnect from the world.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Bellaugello is located in a beautiful valley and the views are spectacular. The old farmhouse is renovated with a lot of charm left. Our suite had an open fireplace and a really nice bathroom. Alec is a great host an made us feel very comfortable. We really recommend this place and would love to come back.
Jonas & Jerry

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry Ström S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

A fabulous country estate that has been renovates into a bed and breakfast. We were here a few nights onour drive from Florence to Rome. This was the perfect restful haven that we were hoping for. A little dificult drive but worth it. The views are stunning. We loved just hanging out with the wonderful vista.

Our group took 2 of the suites. They were both amazing. Kitchenettes and comfortable livingrooms. The bed was soooo comfortable, the best in Italy. We had a bathroom with a shower the size of most bedrooms.

The breakfast was simple but perfect. Alex makes his own yogurt, jam and even olive oil.

Alex made our visit to Umbria much better by giving us hints on places to visit and even sending us to a different town than where we had planned. It was definately worth it.

Alex does it right. Perfect in every way. I can't say enough.

Room Tip: Choose a room. It will be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gubbio hotels
2.5 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Gattapone
Hotel Gattapone
#3 of 23 in Gubbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
5.6 mi away
Castello di Baccaresca
Castello di Baccaresca
#1 of 39 in Gubbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Residenza Le Logge
Residenza Le Logge
#4 of 39 in Gubbio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
3.4 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
#1 of 1 in Ponte d'Assi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
6.9 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellaugello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellaugello

Property: Bellaugello
Address: Frazione Valdichiascio, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Gubbio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Focused at the Gay Community, Bellaugello is a home where diversity and respect are valued. A warm and relaxing oasis between Rome and Florence and Rimini. The main house, recently restored offers individual luxury suites each with comfortable double bed, kitchen corner, sumptuous bathroom and outside a private terrace.Breakfast is served daily, Dinner with guests seated together is served three nights a week at our antique family table or on the terrace under the stars. In the large fragrant gardens, a 15 x 5m infinity salt treated clothing optional swimming pool.  In cooler months we operate a wood fired Finnish sauna. Bellaugello is gay owned and managed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing