We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in a castle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Torre Dei Calzolari Palace
Ranked #53 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Gubbio
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a treat! We arrived, not without some navigational difficulties (Google Maps), to be met by manager Patrizia. Sympathetic to our woes, she upgraded us to the suite in the castle. The luxury and delights that we experienced, cannot describe it all. The views of the surrounding hills and mountains, made me feel like Barbarossa himself (first owner in 10-something). The grounds are tranquil, and a cold "Spritz" at the pool, settled it all. All,in all, a fantastic time was had by my wife and I.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FGD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank cinzia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Soulrebel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Massimo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Manuela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: se vi serve una quadrupla chiedete una quadrupla vera ed assicuratevi che non vi rifilino una doppia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Letizia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank PastoreErrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gubbio hotels
6.5 mi away
Park Hotel Ai Cappuccini
6.3 mi away
Castello di Petroia
Castello di Petroia
#1 of 23 in Gubbio
563 reviews
4.8 mi away
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
Agriturismo Villa Finetti
#1 of 1 in Ponte d'Assi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Il Rivo
Bed & Breakfast Il Rivo
#19 of 37 in Gubbio
67 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sporting Hotel
Sporting Hotel
#8 of 23 in Gubbio
469 reviews
6.4 mi away
Villa Serena Residenza di Campagna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Dei Calzolari Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Dei Calzolari Palace

Address: Via della Villa 2 | Fraz.Torre Calzolari, 06024, Gubbio, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gubbio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Gubbio
Price Range: $69 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Torre Dei Calzolari Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Torre Dei Calzolari Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing