We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience in Assisi”
Review of Hotel Properzio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Properzio
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
“Awesome experience in Assisi”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great location, right beside the St. Francis Basilica, lovely building, beautifull breakie and the best hospitality I've found in Italy.
Thank you Roberta! My mother Cristina e I are realy thankfull for your hosting.
We must keep n touch!
Ricardo

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    72
    23
    4
    5
See reviews for
73
61
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stayed here with friends for the Feast of St Francis. Really enjoyed the stay and the hospitality of the hotel staff. The rooms are simple and comfortable. The hotel is just up the street from the Basilica of San Francesco. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed there only one night and with great pleasure would come back. The rooms are a little old fashioned but comfortable, clean and fairly spacious. The perfect location in the center of the old Assisi, just few steps to the Papal Basilica of St Francis. The staff very, very fieindly, creating home atmosphere. Abundant breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The hotel owner was so friendly. She spoke English very well. The breakfasts were fabulous with homemade quiche. The hotel room was small but very clean and comfortable. The hotel is located just down the street from the St. Francis Basilica. It was very quiet at night. We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The top level of the hotel give you the best views out onto the adjoining rooftops and overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JodySueF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I had booked into another hotel up the road but they had lost my booking, and I ended up staying here which was excellent. The single room was small but was clean and all I needed, the breakfast was really good and had plenty of different options, and the owner Roberta was really lovely - she reccommended a (fantastic) place to go for dinner, and even took me for a drive on some errands with her so I got to see the town when it was raining and I had been unsure about heading out in the rain! Would thoroughly reccommend staying here.
Location was about a 15 second walk to St Francis' basicilca which was beautiful, and was a nice short walk into the centre of the town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleigh1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The hotel was nice, clean and positioned perfectly in relationship to the main basilica and the other sights of Assisi. However, what earns this hotel 5 stars is Roberta's great hospitality. She directed us to a great restaurant for dinner, helped us find a hotel in the next city we were traveling to and even filled up our water bottle before we headed out. There are not many 2 star hotels that provide concierge service; that's what sets Hotel Properzio apart.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arosemarie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

The room was clean and supremely comfortable and Roberta overwhelmed us with beautiful food, kindness and friendliness. On top of all that the hotel is in prime position, just up from the basilica. We woke to chanting in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raejlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#23 of 70 in Assisi
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor Savoia
Hotel Windsor Savoia
#34 of 70 in Assisi
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Berti
Hotel Berti
#22 of 70 in Assisi
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Minerva Assisi
Hotel Minerva Assisi
#36 of 70 in Assisi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Properzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Properzio

Property: Hotel Properzio
Address: Via San Francesco 38, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Properzio 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Properzio is located in the historic center of Assisi just 50 meters from the Basilica of San Francesco. Completely renovated in March 2013. The Hotel Properzio is a small hotel, and offers its customers attention that only a small hotel can offer. The breakfast buffet is served in the ground floor. By car you can get in front of the hotel to stop your bags, then you will be shown the nearest parking and discounted. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Properzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing