We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid location with excellent service”
Review of Re Artu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Re Artu
Ranked #12 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We spent a weekend in September and it was excellent: the surroundings are splendid and the complex is gorgeous. The appartments are in an excellent and original state and the common areas are very nice as well. Here I realized how beautiful Umbria is! Luigi and his wife took excellent care of us and told us all the nice spots from the zone, and even went to get toothpaste we had forgotten.
About 1.5 km from Assisi (but with a beautiful view on the outskirts of the town) in the middle of olive trees and vineyards, we stayed together with a group friends under the 30 degrees sun next to the swimming pool where we had lunch and dinner. In between we made a visit to Assisi which is only 5 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KingArnoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Re Artu
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Alessandro R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank patrizia-pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank AnDrEaBB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank DefloTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
1.0 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#6 of 70 in Assisi
520 reviews
4.8 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
2.3 mi away
County House Il Roseto
County House Il Roseto
#2 of 139 in Assisi
479 reviews
1.6 mi away
Agriturismo Il Girasole Assisi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Re Artu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Re Artu

Address: Via Padre Pio 10 | Loc. Boccabuto, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
Price Range: $85 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Re Artu 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dipped in an evocative scene between the Umbrian hill sides and the ancient city of Assisi, Re Artu can make you living experiences from the authentic taste, in rich places of history, culture and mysticism.In the heart of the Park of Monte Subasio, along the Franciscan way, between olive trees and lives, hills in escape, sunny slopes, brushstrokes of colours in continuous change, Re Artu opens the sight in front of himself to the evocative magic of Assisi, an eternal beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Re Artu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing