We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Village Green
Ranked #40 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Longview
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hospitality at its best!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

If you're like me, I'm usually a bit disappointed by people who are in the hospitality industry (i.e. hotels) who may (or may not) be helpful, but do not understand the meaning of the word hospitable. Not so at this hotel - I was THRILLED with the hospitality at Hotel Green!!! The manager, Lucio, who has worked there most of his life was kind, caring and interested in the need of his guests. Lucio speaks excellent English. I took a little time to ask him a few questions about himself, and he was just a delightful person. The property not only has a hotel with 10 rooms, but also 30-40 bungalow/cabins, as well as a campground for tents and RV's. They have a swimming pool, tennis court, a good-size playground for children, a big covered pavillion area, a nice restaurant, a large outdoor patio area, a bar (which is not just for alcohol, but where you eat breakfast, get coffee, cappucino, snacks, etc.). We stayed in the hotel, and the rooms were clean and well-furnished with comfortable beds, a large wardrobe, a desk, small refrigerator, and a DECENT-SIZED SHOWER for once in Europe! Did I mention that the view of Assisi from our window was GORGEOUS?!?!! This hotel is located just a couple of miles outside of Assisi, but the hotel provides a shuttle bus with 5 or 6 departures times per day. The price for a round-trip ticket is 4.40 euro. You buy the tickets at the front desk, and they will just add it to your bill to pay when you check-out. They do not have free Wi-Fi, but the rates are VERY reasonable...trust me on this. We stayed at a 5-star hotel in London who charged an arm and a leg for Wi-Fi. Overall, I was more impressed with this hotel than the 5-star Renaissance Hotel we stayed at in London (who did not quite understand the meaning of hospitality, and who will be getting a poor rating on TripAdvisor from me). I wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Green, and if I ever make it back to Assisi, it will be my first choice to stay there again!

Room Tip: If you stay in the hotel (instead of bungalow/cabins), ask for a room facing Assisi. Gorgeous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    59
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
55
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This place was great for the price. Cookies, lemonade, tea, coffee when you walk in, some old crossword puzzles and games, clean rooms with everything you need and it's got an old school vibe but it's nice and simple and fit in well with our sightseeing and snowboarding trip to stowe.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Situated alongside a campsite, the Green Hotel is about 2km from Assisi. The town and the surroundings are really interseting, if you have a car to explore (which you need). There are limitations: small TV with only Italian programmes, no fridge or a/c, small room, small breakfast. We paid £15 a night, so the above is unimportant. It was comfortable, clean and friendly. Every evening, there were huge groups of Italians who came for a meal - family groups, confirmation celebrations, that sort of thing - which made the atmosphere really buzzing in the evenings, yet never went on long enough to disturb our sleep. The campsite has a pizzeria/restaurant attached, which was always crowded and atmospheric. Great food, and cheap. You get a card, with which you can settle bills, and they just add it to the final bill at the end. The campsite was also buzzing: interesting and multi-national. There was a minibus to Assisi, which is well worth a visit.
In terms of value for money, this is one of the best ever.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravUllah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We were traveling throughout Italy for 20 days and this was a wonderful retreat. The hotel is located outside of the city (in the country) but the hotel provides transportation for a fee to and from the city of Assisi and train station. The room was clean. The hotel have a restaurant and a little bar so you can get food and drinks with out traveling to the town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a really gorgeous area and must see for anyone traveling to Italy.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PR_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#15 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
3.3 mi away
Hotel Da Angelo
Hotel Da Angelo
#32 of 71 in Assisi
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Casa Leonori - TH Resorts
1.5 mi away
Frate Sole
Frate Sole
#8 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country House Hotel Tre Esse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Village Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Village Green

Property: Hotel Village Green
Address: Via Campiglione 110, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Village Green 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Green holiday complex was converted from an early nineteenth-century farmhouse and has preserved the charm of Umbria's ancient rural tradition. We are at the foot of a hill on top of which Assisi rises up, immersed in the lush green landscape. Guests can choose from rooms offering views of the Basilica of St. Francis or apartments in the pine forest just a few steps away.Perugia, Gubbio, Spello, Bevagna, Montefalco, Todi, Cascia, Norcia, the Marmore Waterfalls… he region's most important destinations are all located less than one hour away by car. With its large green areas, children's play areas, swimming pools with slides and whirlpool tubs, athletic fields, and shuttle service that allows guests to leave their cars behind to reach the historic town centre, the Hotel Green Assisi holiday complex is the perfect destination for families.The facility can host groups of up to 80 guests, with a large meeting hall, a private and secured parking lot reserved for vans and buses, a brick oven pizza restaurant and a large restaurant with a gazebo. From the Medieval villages to small castles and from Gothic cathedrals to Roman archaeological sites and trails amidst forests and streams, unusual itineraries await visitors looking to discover, on foot, on bicycle or by car, the history, traditions, art and the nature of Assisi and the green heart of Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Village Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Hotel Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing