We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Posta Panoramic
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Extremely helpful staff. Tasty food at attached restaurant. Elevator is only for a few of the floors - rooms are a bit difficult to find, especially if located on other side of restaurant. No air conditioning available. Very peaceful place, even with the traffic (one lane street) in front of hotel. I have stayed here several times while visiting Assisi. Will continue to book this hotel when traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outdoor patio - you won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Posta Panoramic
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night in June 2012. Would recommend a stay just for the view! The staff are extremely helpful and very welcoming. The room was clean but the decor was a little tired. However, once you stepped out on to the balcony you could not help being breathless with the view! I'd have paid the room rate just to have seen that alone! The breakfast had a good selection of options for a continental breakfast. Hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineSmilesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Posta Panoramic is near the town square, has lovely views, friendly and helpful staff, and good food at the restaurant. Our small tour group ate on the terrance one night -- beautiful. The rooms were very clean.

There are a lot of stairs, so this is not for those who have troubles with stairs. There is an elevator, but there are still stairs to most rooms. There was not a hair dryer in our room. If going in the heat of summer, check to see if your room has air conditioning.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have balconies with panoramic views. Our room was off a pretty patio with tables and fl...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 301Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We booked this hotel through a friend as the other one didn't respond to calls or email. Its in a great location near the main piazza and on the way to the St. Francis Basillica. The staff is a very warm friendly family and very helpful. The room was clean and neat with plain furniture, The bed was comfortable, bath room was good with a towel warmer that was fantastic. In fact it kept the bathroom warm, we had to keep the door closed or the room would be to warm at night. We stayed in rm #16, we opened the blinds and shuttered and were treated to a spectacular view of the town and the valley below. Every time we looked from the balcony were had a great view day and night. The breakfast was in a room below also with a great view. Breakfast was continental with cereal and fruit, just enough to keep us going to after noon. We plan to return to Assisi and stay at the Posta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the valley.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Me and my wife stayed in the hotel in June 2011, while on a visit to Italy. Situated in the heart of the old city, makes it the ideal place to stay while visiting Assisi. It was a real joy staying in this hotel with very good facilities and really helpful and friendly staff. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0han1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

My wife traveled to Rome to visit our son, a student at the American University in Vatican City. He stayed at this hotel for a month last year while in language school in Assisi, and really liked it. So, when he and my wife took the train from Rome to Assisi, there was no question where they would stay. My wife says that when they walked into the lobby to register, the woman behind the counter rushed out to give our son a big hug, so happy to see him, then her husband, in innkeeper came out and gave them both a warm greeting, telling my wife (in Italian) that her son "would be Pope someday!" With a welcome like that, how could they not have a great time? The room had a great view, the service was first-class, and the restaurant was the best.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed at the Posta Panoramic in June 2009. We stayed there with an EF tour group, and were thrilled to be able to actually stay in Assisi, instead of somewhere on the outskirts. The hotel is a bit of a maze inside, but that just added to its charm. We were told it was a 13th century building, but it is completely modernized inside. Our room was an adequate size, and both the bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The beds were a bit like a college dorm, but the mattresses were comfy, and I slept well. The bathroom was roomy enough, and there was plenty of hot water. Some of the bedrooms had terraces or porches that had AMAZING views. The food in their dining room was very good. I really enjoyed staying here. The rooms were nice, the food was good, the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof2kids319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#43 of 70 in Assisi
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#16 of 70 in Assisi
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 70 in Assisi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#24 of 70 in Assisi
236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#27 of 70 in Assisi
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posta Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posta Panoramic

Address: Via San Paolo 11/19, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range: $100 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Posta Panoramic 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Posta Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posta Panoramic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing