We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Berti is Perfect for Assisi”
Review of Hotel Berti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Berti
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

If you're looking for a convenient, clean, inexpensive hotel in Assisi, look no farther than Hotel Berti, located just 30 meters from the stop of the bus connecting the old town with the train station in Santa Maria degli Angeli.
Strong points: Incredibly convenient to bus stop, and within easy walking distance of St. Francis Basilica and the rest of the medieval town; small, extremely friendly ambience; cordial staff; good breakfast; clean rooms with very good air conditioning. Elevator.
Weak points: none
Single room is very small but adequate. Has satellite flat-screen TV.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Berti
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 263 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed here for two night recently. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. This hotel offers more than the two stars suggest. I recommend it as a reliable and comfortable place to stay within very easy reach of the great sights of Assisi.

Room Tip: at front of hotel - not overlooking the bus park
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I had a comfortable stay at Hotel Berti. The location was probably its best draw as it was just across the street from the parking lot (and in hilly towns who wants to carry luggage very far?) The breakfast was also more than adequate and you can even eat outside which is nice. I would say the only drawback we had was a noisy air conditioner (granted it did provide cooling). This place was a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewReviewer977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent location within walking distance to major attractions. Arriving in Assisi by train, travelers are well advised to catch the bus rather than paying a €15 taxi ride which drops you off at the bus terminal anyway. Rooms are comfortable,clean and spacious. Breakfast is included in the tariff and includes fruit juices, cereals, freshly baked rolls and croissants and a range of cheeses and meats and a selection of tea and coffee. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were very impressed with the Hotel Berti in Assisi. It is a small hotel, but the rooms were nice, the staff was friendly and even breakfast was good. The location has parking that is only accessible during certain hours, but fortunately we arrived during a time when it was possible to park just outside. Upon unloading our bags, we were pleasantly surprised to find a lift, which helped immensely in the settling in process. Permanent parking is across the street in a car park below the main visitor parking area for the Basilica.

The hotel is easy to reach and convenient to everything you will want to see in Assisi. This is a typical Italian hill town, so there is walking involved and a lot of steps to see everything, but the exercise is well worth it - not to mention that you could probably use it after enjoying all the great Italian food!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SavvyTravelerReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed 1 night here. We parked in the parking garage right across the street. from It was very convenient. 12 euros for the night. Breakfast was basic but good. The room was very clean with a big comfortable bed and nice bathroom (although Europe style towels, not the best). This is a very well run hotel that has all the basics for a comfortable no frills stay. The location is close to the attractions although almost everything is an uphill walk. Assisi is a beautiful town!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDGUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It was right across the street from a big parking garage which was really convenient. Breakfast was good and we appreciated getting the outdoor key so we didn't have to worry about getting back to the hotel before the door was locked. The room was nice though the towels were terrible (though common tablecloth-type towels common in Europe).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staceyd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 70 in Assisi
471 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
752 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Properzio
Hotel Properzio
#30 of 70 in Assisi
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#23 of 70 in Assisi
236 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 70 in Assisi
572 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 70 in Assisi
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berti

Address: Piazza San Pietro 24, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: $83 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Berti 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our little hotel is located at only 200 mt. from St. Francis church. All bedrooms with private bath, direct telephone, TV color with international channels by sat., heating/air conditioning, hairdryers, lift. A convenient parking, at 50 mt, allows you to visit Assisi on foot. In summer you can consume your breakfast in the garden in front of the hotel. In our restaurant "Da Cecco" there are special dishes to offer our guests a chance to taste Umbria's traditional cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Berti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing