We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country House Hotel Tre Esse
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have just stayed at Tre Esse for six nights and had a wonderful time. Other reviewers have paid tribute to the attentive staff, delightful grounds with breathtaking views, and occasional (but excellent) dinners. Add to that exceptionally clean rooms and inexpensive wine and you have a really outstanding value-for-money B&B. One other reviewer remarks on the disappointing breakfast - dismal by comparison with everything else that's on offer here - and really this needs to be upgraded, even if the owners have to charge a couple of euros more.

But all in all, very highly recommended - and an ideal place to stay while discovering the glories of Umbria and Assisi. Our grateful thanks to the owners and staff for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

A great property in a beautiful setting.This room had a pleasant view of the valley and olive trees. We were fortunate enough to stay on an evening when they offered a wonderful prix fixe dinner, which added to the experience. Breakfast was outstanding - a plentiful spread and the best capuccino of the trip. Best of all was waking up to the smell of freshly baked cornetti!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene_and_Marcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is outside the city walls requiring a good uphill climb, but then that's what one will do in Assisi anyway. Nice pool and outside terrace for breakfast. Breakfast was pretty basic. The staff are nice. Our chief problem was with a tiny bathroom and small shower unit with a jerri-rigged shower.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is really lovely. It's in a beautiful spot overlooking countryside and very close to Assisi. The room was adequate and we had a table and chairs outside it so we could sit with a bottle of wine there in the evening. The breakfast was just as you'd expect in this sort of place in Italy....fresh fruit, bread, croissants and cold meats. The coffee was delicious. You could walk to Assisi if you wanted but we always drove. There are plenty of car parks there. All in all, a very nice place to stay in a beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We certainly got some exercise for our 72 year old bodies walking to the town each day. It is approximately 3/4 of a mile walk and all uphill. My wife and I stayed 3 nights at this comfortable hotel. All of the employees were very nice and wanted us to enjoy our stay and we did. Beautiful views and comfortable rooms. We particularly enjoyed the patio both covered and uncovered for our evening wine and conversation. Recommend this hotel to any fit travelers or those who enjoy touring by car.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Country House Hotel Tre Esse. Our room was in one of the out-buildings, Room 235, down by the pool. The room was modestly appointed--not luxurious, but clean and once again, I marvel at how Italian bathrooms can be so space efficient and fit in all the fixtures: smaller corner shower (but totally adequate), toilet, bidet, sink all in a very compact space! Instead of the large terry towels we are used to in the States, they have large linen sheets in the bath, which I thought would not do a good job. I'm now a convert! Had I the space, I might have actually bought some in Assisi to bring home. There are lots of terraces...you can relax by the pool (tho not swimmable in early Oct), or at the main building. And some rooms, both at the main building as well as the building we stayed in, had private patios.

The breakfast was adequate...nothing special.

It turned out that the location was very walkable into Assisi. It was a 10 to 15 minute walk to the outside wall of the city and they are downhill from the town. So be prepared to climb a hill going into town. The road is not lit at night and there is a fair amount of traffic. If you decide to walk back at night, make sure you have flashlights.

Room Tip: Our room was in one of the out-buildings, Room 235, down by the pool. The room was modestly appointe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed here 3 times and eveytime has been wonderful. Great views of the countryside and neat and tidy rooms. The pool is a great feature in the summer. Close to the ancient city which is one of the best in Italy. I will stay at Country House whenever I am lucky enough to visit Assisi again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are nice. Rooms are also available by the pool which would be more convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamelagiusti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Giacomo
Hotel San Giacomo
#48 of 72 in Assisi
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Windsor Savoia
Hotel Windsor Savoia
#32 of 72 in Assisi
246 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel
Villa Raffaello Park Hotel
#8 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#25 of 72 in Assisi
309 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 72 in Assisi
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Hotel Tre Esse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Hotel Tre Esse

Address: Via delle Valecchie 41, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Country House Hotel Tre Esse 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country House Hotel Tre Esse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing