We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country House Hotel Tre Esse
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

The perfect place to stay in Assisi.

My girlfriend and I stayed here mainly because it had a pool and was close to the old town, but upon arrival we fell in love with the place. The views and scenery are spectacular. We have felt really immersed in what the region has to offer and the staff are really attentive to our needs.

The beds aren't very comfy but the location and scenery make up for that.

I would highly recommend this place to everyone and will definately be comming back

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoontoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Country House Hotel Tre Esse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The very best views people ,the room was wonderful thank you thank you we will always remember our stay

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kbensonCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We enjoyed every moment of our stay in Umbria, especially thanks to our accommodation. The Country House Tre Esse is a big stone house ideally located between Assisi and Santa Maria degli Angeli in the middle of an olive grove - so instead of taking your car to go downtown, you just walk along a path among olive trees and you are there in 10 minutes. Since we were there for a week, we got the unit with kitchen and terrasse, with breathtaking views on both sides. A bit Spartan (in the spirit of Saint-Francis) but all the confort you need. The cars passing by on the one-way road didn't bother us but we did notice the birds singing (and pheasants croaking in the olive grove). Many units have their own terrasse; those in the main house are spacious with big modern bathrooms. Breakfast in the dining room was plentiful : several varieties of bread and jam, fruit juice, local cheese and prosciuto, plus a local treat served at Easter called torta di Pascua, sort of brioche with cheese (salted) or orange peel (sweet). The family running the place - the owners of the olive grove - is nice and attentive to your needs.

Room Tip: Avoid the units closer to the swimming pool, and high season (the staff is limited)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missisquoi54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

If you are in to antiques this is the place. Beautiful full view of Assisi located just below the town. Nice people operate it and the room was roomy and a beautiful surrounding location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmartin1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This hotel is outside of Assisi between the City and St Mary of the Angels. It is therefore quiet. It is basic but very good with lovely views, a swimming pool and helpful staff. Breakfast was basic but adequate

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cotall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed every moment. The rooms are pretty and clean. The pool is lovely and a welcome cool down after wandering around at this time of year. The service is friendly. If we had any complaint it would be a lack of restaurant unless you book in advance for half board.

Room Tip: Don't book room 11 it's where everyone has breakfast and therefore noisy and not too private...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmberandRaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was a perfect hotel. We stayed there on our honeymoon. Of all the places we stayed in Ireland and Italy, this place topped them all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and had air conditioning. And the view...was incredible! This hotel is like a resort and it was so relaxing. We have told everyone we know that Assissi is a must place to visit. And you can't stay anywhere else other than this hotel. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
2.1 mi away
Viole Country Hotel
Viole Country Hotel
#21 of 70 in Assisi
297 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 70 in Assisi
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista
#11 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 70 in Assisi
572 reviews
3.2 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country House Hotel Tre Esse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Hotel Tre Esse

Address: Via delle Valecchie 41, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range: $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Country House Hotel Tre Esse 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country House Hotel Tre Esse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing