We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy hotel in the heart of Assisi”
Review of Hotel Pax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pax
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Very comfy hotel in the heart of Assisi”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

The hotel is within Assisi ZTL, so you need to ask for a "green paper" from a policeman before entering the gate. It's not very easy to find, so make sure you have good directions. The owner offered to park our car in a private parking lot very close to the hotel at 10 euro a day. The room was smallish but not indecently small and had no view. There was a minibar in the room. The Internet was only available near the reception desk, but the owner said they were in the process of making WiFi available in all rooms. Good location withing walking distance of all main attractions.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    69
    15
    2
    4
See reviews for
71
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

We stayed for one night having reserved from booking.com for a 4pax room. Unfortunately our reservation was missed and we have provided 2 rooms; one single (for me) and one triple (my wife and kids). Anyhow we survived and the reward was to have free parking in their private parking space close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
genolier
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I would like to thank Luigi, the owner, for his kindness and great disposition. Thanks for waiting for us eventhough we arrived so late in the evening. Thanks you for explaining us all the beautiful things and places to visit in Assisi. We loved the hotel, and our three kids enjoyed the large room. The hotel is in the center of the old town, the location is great. We had a great time and the happy New Year's eve!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3kidsGenolier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The place is impossible to find by yourself. Anyhow after you get there you will have the warmest wlecome form the owner a Roberto Begnini type of guy. The location is great, the room is clean and spacious but NO AIR CONDITION! If you can sleep without it you will love this place...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#8 of 71 in Assisi
733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 71 in Assisi
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#7 of 71 in Assisi
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Umbra
Hotel Umbra
#22 of 71 in Assisi
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#26 of 71 in Assisi
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pax

Property: Hotel Pax
Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 06081, Assisi, Italy (Formerly Albergo del Viaggiatore)
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pax 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Viaggiatore Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing