We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, peaceful position outside the walls of Assisi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Milan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful position outside the walls of Assisi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This delightful hotel is in a perfect position if you want to pass a weekend combinig visiting the truly magic Assisi with the peace and beauty of relaxing on the balcony of your room, among the olive trees, taking in the wonderful view of the Umbrian plains spread out below. Facing south, the balconies of the rooms allow you to enjoy the morning sun and watch the swallows, and also relax in the sunset with a sparkling wine from the mini bar; after having walked around Assisi all the day.The walk to the magnificent entrance of Assisi is about 15minutes and very pleasant, if not there is a bus.The rooms are very nicely done in local stone and wood, very clean, modern and comfortable. The owners and staff of the hotel were very helpful and friendly, and the food was Umbrian and good. After a tiring day walking around Assisi it was nice to be able to eat in the evening in the hotel. There is also a quite big swimming pool, which in the summer must be delightful. The hotel would also be a very good base for visiting other towns in Umbria.Useful to be able to park at the hotel with no problem. All in all very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wa1n_gar0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    289
    42
    6
    1
See reviews for
304
522
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice clean hotel on outskirts of Assisi. Believe me, it is not a 10 minute walk to town. The bus stop is just outside the hotel & up the hill. Tickets can be purchase at the desk.
Visted in March 2013 & the pool wasn't open. I'm sure it's nice in the summer. Some rooms overlook the valley & have patios which is very nice. The rooms were the smallest on our entire trip - barely enough room for the 2 suitcases. Another negative is that the rooms have paper thin walls. You can hear everything. This was especially displeasing when the two bimbos on our trip came in yelling & screaming at 1:00 a.m. in the morning. Wi-fi didn't work in the room. The TV wasn't properly working either.
Had dinner in the basement & it was decent, all except for the meat portion.
Breakfast buffet was continental only with machine coffee (not very good).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derbylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is out in the countryside away from Assisi right in the middle of a small olive grove. The hotel restaurant uses the olives for their restaurant. The buffet breakfast is good. The hotel itself is made of stones and has a lot of atmosphere. To get into Assisi you can take a mini bus or if in good physical condition you can walk. Everything at the hotel is wonderful.The town of /assisi is worth spending a day there shopping, eating, sitting outside at little tables, etc.Things were inspecnsive too.

Room Tip: Every room is excellent. our group loved their rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
314 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our room was in a separate building of (I think) six rooms. It seemed new and was very nice. We checked in before lunch, which we ate at their restaurant, along with a bus group. The pasta was good. They suggested that we take a mini bus into Assisi, an excellent idea. Dinner at the hotel was also fine, not exciting, but more than adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chandolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

We discovered this marvelous hotel quite by chance. My grad student daughter was doing research for her dissertation, and we had been on the road for weeks. On the way to Florence from Urbino, we decided to take a break to just relax and revitalize. I cannot believe our good fortune in finding this gem of a hotel! Located just outside the city center, it is nestled among olive groves on a hill overlooking Assisi. The grounds are meticulously manicured and set against the traditional stone buildings, they invite wandering and reflecting. I can't say enough about the graciousness of the staff. Suffice it to say that they epitomized Italian hospitality! Our room was lovely and very comfortable. It opened onto a spacious balcony with a spectacular view of the countryside. The marble bathroom was spotless and well supplied with necessary toiletries - even including a little toothbrush kit! Breakfast was included and there were lots of choices from packaged croissants and biscuits to fresh fruit. We checked out the lunch and dinner menus even though we knew we couldn't stay, and the selections looked delicious. A special treat at this property is the spa and wellness center. I can't wait to come back to La Terrazza!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cia0bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was a wonderful place . I enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere. Our room over looked the beautiful valley. The sunsets were amazing. We enjoyed have wine, bread and cheese every afternoon from the balcony. The owner was very helpful as we arrived in Assisi we made a wrong turn and ended up at a pub. The pub called the hotel, the owner came to get us. We enjoyed our room and the art work above are bed was very special. You really get a great experiance and value for the price. Can't wait to get back to Assisi..very romantic place..

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rqball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Firstly make sure put a couple of nights at this hotel on your itinerary. We stayed two nights and did not want to leave. We had a room which had a balcony and wonderful views of the Umbrian countryside. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and very accomodating. Good value and great hotel. We would definately recommend it and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sundot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.3 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ideale
Hotel Ideale
#4 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
3.1 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
4.0 mi away
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Collection
Valle Di Assisi, BW Premier Coll...
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Terrazza & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Terrazza & SPA

Property: Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
Address: Via Fratelli Aleandro e Mario Canonichetti, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Assisi
#2 Spa Hotel in Assisi
#2 Business Hotel in Assisi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Terrazza & SPA 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel la Terrazza, nestled in an atmosphere of peace and tranquillity among the olive groves of Assisi's hills, is located only 800 meters from the historical centre of the city and near to the tourist sports complex.Thanks to its position, which looks over the green Umbria valley, the mornings here are soft and sweet, and the sunsets give the building's stones, the so-called 'pietra rosa' of Mount Subasio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Terrazza & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terrazza Hotel
La Terrazza Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing