We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ideale Assisi Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ideale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ideale
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Ideale Assisi Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel for one night recently and had an absolutely wonderful experience. The room itself was comfortable and very clean, but what really made it outstanding was the terrace with a stunning view of the Umbrian valley below. The hotel staff was courteous and helpful, and the included breakfast a delight. A gardener myself, I was also very appreciative of the lovingly manicured hotel grounds. I would love to return and find myself thinking of this lovely spot repeatedly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    152
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
150
238
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Travelling with my family: budget and confort matters. So: easy to park the car; very very close to main attractions of Assisi (you can go and come back to your hotel room in a few minutes); Clean room; Large room; The room had a small varanda with a nice veiw to the land of Umbria; Good breakfast; Nice staff. So what rate? Can not be less than 5.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jptinoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great location. Spectacular view from room balcony. Excellent complementary breakfast that changed daily. Free parking in a place where parking is impossible.
.
Wonderful, helpful owner/staff.

Peggy and Jack McMahon
Boise, Idaho

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Sitting toward the top of Assisi, the views are amazing from the community terrace. Most of the rooms have private terraces - we did not but had a very tiny balcony. The room was comfortable and the owners are very hospitable. They don't speak English (and we didn't speak Italian) but they were very accommodating when we were able to communicate our needs. Family run with pride. I would return again and recommend it to other travelers in Assisi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a terrace rather than a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This family run hotel is perfect, perfect location, great breakfast, very friendly owners, best coffee.
The rooms are a tad small but very clean and nice, all you need really. The breakfast terrace has a spectacular view of Assisi. The gardens are very pretty. All in all it offers a very tranquil stay. No doubt I would stay there again. Ask for a room with a balcony. While in Assisi you must experience an antipasto at LA BOTTEGA DEI SAPORI. Favio is very friendly and will delight your palate.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony so you have a breath taking view of Rocca Maggiore and Assisi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

By chance we got room 26 which has a balcony and appears to have the best view of the town below. Watching the sunset is amazing. The rooms and bathroom are a little small but it's offset by the great location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les_Sydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had one night in Asissi. The gardens and views from this place are breathtaking. To have breakfast out on the terrace was truly amazing. The room we had was not large nor was the bathroom but the cleanliness was top notch. Free wifi was good. The family are really cute and helpful. Romeo the cat sat snuggled in his bed ready for a pat every day. The breakfast was just right and coffee was made to order. Very easy to walk to the Basilica, and the shops and restaurants were abundant. I would recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony overlooking asissi for sunset views is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
2.6 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideale

Property: Hotel Ideale
Address: Piazza Giacomo Matteotti 1, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Assisi
#6 Family Hotel in Assisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ideale 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of the valley! Cheap&Chic: You'll find everything you need for a pleasant Assisi stay in Hotel Ideale, a quiet room with view ,lovingly put togheter with elements of only italian design and Umbrian artisan works. .FREE WI FI .the bedrooms have a bed with excellent mattress SIMMONS, bedspread painted with lively colors with natural fibre, contemporary design. .the bathrooms are updated with beautiful contemporary finishings to include original Domiziani designed sinks. Each shower is equipped with both a wand and rainshower head, with crystal shower box . Hair-dryer and bathrooms courtesy kit . Tv, Minibar ,telephone . Air-conditioning with independent thermostat control room with balcony and view To make your stay as comfortable as possible, we provide the following services: - FREE PARKING among the olive trees of our garden, leaving you free to meander around Assisi on foot -GARDEN -PANORAMIC TERRACE BAR & CAFE any time of the day you may request a glass of wine accompanied by some tasty bruschetta and quality olive oil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ideale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideale Turisti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing