We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ideale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ideale
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

By chance we got room 26 which has a balcony and appears to have the best view of the town below. Watching the sunset is amazing. The rooms and bathroom are a little small but it's offset by the great location.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les_Sydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    152
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
150
238
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had one night in Asissi. The gardens and views from this place are breathtaking. To have breakfast out on the terrace was truly amazing. The room we had was not large nor was the bathroom but the cleanliness was top notch. Free wifi was good. The family are really cute and helpful. Romeo the cat sat snuggled in his bed ready for a pat every day. The breakfast was just right and coffee was made to order. Very easy to walk to the Basilica, and the shops and restaurants were abundant. I would recommend this place to all.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony overlooking asissi for sunset views is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was the perfect spot to stay in Assisi. It was located on the edge of town, meaning we could walk everywhere, including to the Basilica of St. Francis (about 20min away). It was perfectly located to walk up Mt. Subasio to St. Francis' hermitage. On the edge of town it was peaceful and quiet. We had sweeping, panoramic views of Umbria and spent many hours just relaxing on our large balcony. it is worth it to get the balcony. We had a good, fresh breakfast on the terrace overlooking the town and Umbrian countryside and it was perfect. There is A/C and there is super fast wifi--the best we've had yet. The staff was friendly, though it helped that we spoke Italian since their English isn't great. But they were very helpful and welcoming. The rooms aren't fancy but are comfortable and clean. The towels are huge. Again, it was worth it for the view alone! We were so happy to stay here.

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our stay at Hotel Ideale was wonderful. The garden is peaceful and beautiful, but the views from our balcony was breathtaking. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our room was clean and had everything we needed. The balcony views were postcard perfect and the view at night with all the shining lights was amazing. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Such a lovely family! We, too, were taken with the care given to the injured, scarred cat. Much care is taken with the grounds. There is an abundance of flowering plants, greenery and olive trees. One afternoon as we sat on the terrace enjoying the view and a glass of wine, we were treated to crostini covered with olive oil and minced olives from their very own trees. The breakfasts were ideal as well. The location of the Hotel Ideale makes it an easy walk to the old city. We had a car so parking at the hotel was perfect. The location also made it easy to get to the highways. Ideale was the highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 168karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

The Hotel ideale is a small hotel near the top of the town in Assisi. Our room had a small balcony, and many other rooms have larger balconies, all overlooking Assisi and the valley below. The grounds offer a number of places with views to sit and read or have breakfast or a drink. Though our room was not large, it was large enough and the bathroom was modern. The staff was friendly, and the hotel is across the street from the stop for the bus to the train station. A nice hotel with a friendly staff in a beautiful and handy location! Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel staff was very attentive, friendly and compassionate. They took in a stray cat (now named Romeo) that had been mauled by a dog and nursed him back to health. We would return to the hotel for that fact alone. Our room had fantastic views of the valley and surrounding areas. Breakfast was simple but filling with great coffee. Our room was clean and roomy by Italian standards. We explored Assisi by foot and the hotel is located very close to the town entrances - very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34517Lee505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Terrazza & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sorella Luna
Hotel Sorella Luna
#3 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Giotto Assisi
Hotel Giotto Assisi
#7 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
2.6 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Porta Nuova
Hotel Porta Nuova
#8 of 72 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ideale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ideale

Property: Hotel Ideale
Address: Piazza Giacomo Matteotti 1, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Assisi
#6 Family Hotel in Assisi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ideale 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of the valley! Cheap&Chic: You'll find everything you need for a pleasant Assisi stay in Hotel Ideale, a quiet room with view ,lovingly put togheter with elements of only italian design and Umbrian artisan works. .FREE WI FI .the bedrooms have a bed with excellent mattress SIMMONS, bedspread painted with lively colors with natural fibre, contemporary design. .the bathrooms are updated with beautiful contemporary finishings to include original Domiziani designed sinks. Each shower is equipped with both a wand and rainshower head, with crystal shower box . Hair-dryer and bathrooms courtesy kit . Tv, Minibar ,telephone . Air-conditioning with independent thermostat control room with balcony and view To make your stay as comfortable as possible, we provide the following services: - FREE PARKING among the olive trees of our garden, leaving you free to meander around Assisi on foot -GARDEN -PANORAMIC TERRACE BAR & CAFE any time of the day you may request a glass of wine accompanied by some tasty bruschetta and quality olive oil ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ideale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideale Turisti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing