We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Piadina Biologica

Piadina Biologica
Ranked #9 of 238 Restaurants in Assisi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We went in Assisi for our honey moon, an we discovered this wonderful and really healthily fast food! It's a typical piadineria Romagnola, with really good ingredients and typical product! The family holding the business is really lovely and kind, always willing to explain the products and change the ingredients if you want! So keep calm and taste these great piadina!!!
Stefano & Mery

Helpful?
Thank stebuttu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    193
    30
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great vegan piadina and more ”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Perfect for a quick lunch while visiting Assisi. The owners are really nice and we also got the chance to refresh with an organic fruit juice. Will come back for sure!

Helpful?
2 Thank Lidia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great piadinas”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Excellent piadinas with a variety of different tastes for anyone who is interested in something sweet or savory they she has something for you! Very small eating area so you may have to eat standing up outside...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cornelius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The absolute best”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

As with some of the other reviews, we stumbled upon this gem one evening coming back from St Francis' Basalica and came back another two times the next two days we were in assisi. The vegan piadina was amazing - a lovely combination of tastes that really pleased and left a great aftertaste with each bite. Of course, it was all the better that Ivana, the host, was one of the loveliest persons we met on the trip!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyBug9743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy organic piadinas in Assisi”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stumbled upon this little hole-in-the-wall organic food shop in Assisi and had delicious piadinas. If you have never had them before, they are a bit like a cross between a crêpe and a quesadilla (assuming you have cheese in your piadina) but with much more interesting ingredients and flavor. I can only recommend stopping in and enjoying one. You won't be disappointed.

In addition, the store sells pasta and piadina bread made from traditional Italian grains. We bought some of the pasta and it was wonderful while at the same time lacking most of the negatives of modern wheat - including the fivefold increase in gluten in modern wheat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piadina Biologica also viewed

Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 
Santa Maria degli Angeli, Assisi
Assisi, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Piadina Biologica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing