We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All we had hoped for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brigolante Guest Apartments
Ranked #28 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All we had hoped for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

If you are looking for a total Umbrian "immersion" this is the place.
Set far off the road, Brigolante Guest Apartments, continues to bathe the visitor in the peace, tranquility and lifestyle that makes this part of Italy so very special.
Rebecca "Brigolante is one of the most sincere, honest and generous people we have ever had the good luck in meeting. She made us feel welcome, as if Brigolante was our own home, from the moment we arrived. The apartment is authentic in every way, surrounded by a charming farm and beautiful family members who enjoy what they are so very fortunate to have. Rebecca checked in on us, bringing farm goodies and great advice, whenever we needed it. Yet, we never felt as if we were being "watched" by the innkeepers. Rebecca would be the first one to say that if you are not ready for a rustic and earthy Italian holiday, then her apartments might not be for you. BUT, if you, like so many others who love Umbria, are coming for the absolute pleasure of living the beautiful Umbrian way of life, if only for a few weeks, then THIS could very well be your best choice. We loved every minute and were very sad to leave - despite all the rain. We highly recommend Brigolante!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nonnalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

What can I say about perfection? From the moment we stepped into La Stalleta (little stall) my wife “Oh ya! This will be nice.” My wife spent a great deal of time on the patio just outside our door and really enjoyed it. You could see everywhere the evidence of a labor of love. The bottle of wine made from their own vineyard, the six fresh eggs, the sachets in the bathroom, the home made soap, apples, a bit of grappa, selection of homemade liquors, coffee filters and more. On top of all that you could see that everything was first rate. Rebecca was most helpful and checked every day if we needed anything or any help with where to go and what to do. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend anyone to stay with Rebecca. The nights were "country quiet" and great for sleeping after a full day of seeing the beautiful sights of Umbria and Asissi in particular.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

We spent an enjoyable week at Brigolante and enjoyed it very much. Only five minutes drive from Assisi town.We appreciated the basket of goodies on arrival and read many of the novels available for use there. We enjoyed travelling around the Umbrian countryside and eating at a reccommended local restaurant. You definitely need a car. One bit of advice if you are using GPS would be to key in Assisi and once there key in Gualdo Tadino. This takes you on the S444 which takes you right pass the turnoff to Biigolante (a bit further on from the two restaurants on both sides of the road)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyandPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed at Brigolante for six days in October, in the middle of our three week vacation in Italy. Brigolante is in the Mount Subasio Regional Park, just outside the city of Assisi, with breathtaking views. We easily visited the Umbrian towns of Spello, Foligno, Gubbio and Deruta (the ceramic capital) and Montefalco. Our apartment was very comfortable and well equipped for preparing simple but delicious meals. Even though we were nearing the end of the vegetable garden season, we were still able to get some tomatoes, lettuce, peppers and beans for dinner. One evening Rebecca brought over some of her mother-in-law's homemade pesto sauce, it was divine! Rebecca is a wonderful host, informative and caring, "like an Italian mother". We were there for the grape harvest, and that evening Rebecca brought us a dish full of her mother-in-law's mostaccioli (a traditional sweet biscotti made with the fruit and juice from the freshly crushed grapes). We really enjoyed our stay here, and hope that we can someday return with our children and grandchildren.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonnacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Our stay at Brigolante from mid-September to mid-October was absolutely delightful. To be on a real working farm only a short drive from Assisi put us in a perfect position to enjoy the endless hospitality of Rebecca and her family, while being free to visit and revisit the historic hilltop town of Assisi. Our quarters were spacious, modern and very clean, and allowed us to prepare delicious salads and other vegetables from the garden. We thoroughly appreciated being able to just go out into the sprawling gardens to pick our own tasty tomatoes, greenbeans, spinach, etc., as well as the figs and peaches. We were there during the harvest season, and were fortunate to be there the one day the grapes were harvested from the vineyard. We were allowed to join the family and neighbors in taking in the harvest, in the same manner it had been done by earlier generations. Most of all Rebecca was always available for advice, fresh eggs and as much olive oil as we needed. There was the ubiquitous basket on the community table next to the homemade liquors that was loaded almost daily with fresh fruit, vegetables, and occasionally local mushrooms picked and cleaned by Emma, the family matriarch. Overall we give Brigolante a five star rating.

Jim and Joey
Anacortes, Washington

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenValleyAnacortes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

We were looking for off- the-beaten track authentic Italy and boy, did we find it! Brigolante is situated in a peaceful valley with stunning views and a welcoming setting. From the home-made liqueurs to the basket of farm-fresh goodies, it was a treat from start to finish. It is ideally located to take advantage of the charming and historic hill towns of Umbria and Rebecca has assembled resources to help you find the hidden gems and make the most of your stay. We give this our 'memories of a lifetime' recommendation!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmlofgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

My week at Brigolante was an escape to nature and dreamy days of wine, farm grown food, leisurely walks through the foothills of Monte Subasio and visits to the the picturesque town of Assisi. My apartment was the right blend of modern comforts and medieval charm. Added to this Rebecca was a warm, inspiring and generous host and I immediately feel part of the daily rhythm of the farm. As a solo traveller this was an uplifting experience. I was able to genuinely relax and absorb the beautiful land, the fresh air, the vivacity of the locals and many of the cultural and culinary opportunities in and around Assisi. Oh, and wonderful provisions - all grown or made - on the farm just added to the charm. I can't wait to return and share my discovery with friends. Thank you so much Rebecca!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Assisi hotels
2.9 mi away
Nun Assisi Relais & Spa Museum
1.0 mi away
Relais Parco del Subasio
Relais Parco del Subasio
#14 of 111 in Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Vignola Assisi
Hotel Vignola Assisi
#14 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Sorgente del Subasio
La Sorgente del Subasio
#1 of 6 in Rivotorto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
6.4 mi away
Valle di Assisi
Valle di Assisi
#1 of 23 in Santa Maria degli Angeli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri
Hotel Parco dei Cavalieri
#1 of 2 in Petrignano d'Assisi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigolante Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigolante Guest Apartments

Property: Brigolante Guest Apartments
Address: Via Costa di Trex, 31 | Vicolo della Fortezza, 2A, 06081, Assisi, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Assisi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 111 Specialty Lodging in Assisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Brigolante apartments are located both in the center of Assisi, Umbria and on our family's Agriturismo just outside of town. Our town apartments are in a historic palazzo right on the main Piazza del Comune, overlooking the square and the valley below. Our country apartments are in a 16th century stone farmhouse just outside Assisi in the Mount Subasio Park. Each of our six vacation apartments in Umbria provide self catering accommodations for two to four guests, making them perfect for couples, families or small groups traveling together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Brigolante Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigolante Guest Apartments Hotel Assisi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing