We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Umbra(Assisi)
Free cancellation until 08/01
Book now, pay at stay
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valle di Assisi(Santa Maria degli Angeli)
$162
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ideale(Assisi)
$149
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 08/02
$90
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$421
$403
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
455
284
100
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
284
100
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewbasilica of stincredible viewsdeluxe roomloved this hotelumbrian valleythe breakfast areahotel restaurantlovely hotelgreat roomsteep hillbreakfast and dinnerfavorite hotelwonderful towntour groupchurch bellsair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a few nights and were quite pleased with the accommodations and the location near the Basilica of St. Francis. The views are gorgeous, so pay extra for a room with a view. Nice buffet breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda47Michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful. The staff are cheerful and friendly. Rooms are clean. Showers are more spacious than normal for Italy. Bathrooms immaculate. Breakfast was very nice. Terrace off of the bar was delightful, with a million dollar view. Would love to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the city of Assissi in the valley below.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank joannepcoggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Ourvroom faced west affording a sunset view equaled to a ten rating. Their hotel restaurant was a culinary experience with reasonable price. The service staff provided plenty of choices for shopping and activities. Mostly, bring extra space for the Deruta pottery produced locally.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Giotto. The staff were very helpful and friendly and assisted us with travel arrangements to the nearby villages. When we arrived they upgraded us to a room with a valley view, which afforded us a priceless view of the country side. However, if your room does not have the view, it can be enjoyed from several of the hotels outdoor public spaces. The rooms are very clean and the location is convenient to the Basilica of St Francis. We found the breakfasts to be very good with a nice selection of fruits, breads and pastries as well as a warm egg dish. On nice mornings the breakfast was served on the patio. The restaurant serves very good dinners on the terrace, but make sure you make reservations in advance.

Tip: We travelled directly to Assisi from Rome and being leery of hauling luggage and trying to figure out train schedules while suffering from jet lag we decided on a private driver. After contacting several agencies we contacted the hotel directly and they arranged a driver for about 100 Euros less than the services we found on the internet.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank BirdLooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

For years I’ve said I don’t have to stay in 5star hotels— that I just need a clean hotel room. This is just the place I’ve always wanted. It was clean, had a tidy bathroom, and daily change of sheets with clean linens. The towels were thick and soft.

The view from our room was breathtaking. Since this hotel was so economically priced, I worried how good it would be. Boy, was I wrong! Not only was it clean and had a great view but it was a very, very short and quick walk to St. Francis Basilica. And a it was very quick walk to the Minerva Temple.

After we climbed to up Rocca Maggiore, we took a couple of shortcut turns and had a quick walk back down to the hotel.

The biggest surprise for us was that breakfast was included - fresh juice, light tortes, cheeses, eggs, meats, cereals, etc.

The best part was that the hotel has a separate restaurant for dinner. The interior is gorgeous and has a glass patio. The food was so good that we cancelled our reservations at another restaurant and ate at L’Estasi twice.

This hotel was just like all of Assisi: peaceful, cozy, and friendly with gorgeous views and good food!

Only problem is that the air conditioner for American travelers was good but not as cold as we’re accustomed to. Still, it did work but with less fan speed.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ChefPulitsir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews